Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

summer break

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: position great
great position right in small village next to ski lifts, upgraded our room due to heat on the opposite side of the hotel so put us in a bigger suite on shady side without even asking - great customer service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice hotel friendly staff, a little warm at night without AC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Mar 31, 2014
We were very pleasantly pleased with the comfort and hotel service. The room was very clean, and quiet. The hotel staff was very accommodating....one of the better places we have stayed at Sun Peaks by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wintery & Wonderfully Tucked Away

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The lodge is not new but has wonderful character and is nice and tidy. Staff are great and the rooms are comfy. Fireplaces and furnishings feel like you can just relax and put you feet up. Kitchenette works well and is compact. The hotel offers restaurants on site and the front desk is easy to reach and helpful. All in all nice place to stay and look out the window at the village lane and the ski hills. It has charm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Langley

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff. Great location. Clean room. Over all I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean, but rooms could use an oven in addition to the burners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PinUpPicksPenUp from Kamloops

Cozy room, comfy bed, helpful staff!

Posted Oct 14, 2013
We were really happy with the room. Excellent location. Polite and helpful staff. Nice hot tub area. Reasonable price. Would absolutely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeremy from Edmonton, Ab

Will be back

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, fitness room, staff, the room was welcoming and cozy.
Cons: continental breakfast or room service would be beneficial
I was down to Sun Peaks for the 2013 Spartan Beast Race and booked our stay at the Hearthstone Lodge and it was one of the best stays I have had in a long while. We had 1 king bed + a pull out bed inside a very comfortable couch, and a kitchenette fire place, flat screen tv, for $93 a night (that's their regular price at the door). They have a small fitness room, with 2 outdoor hot tubs right off of the fitness room. No continental breakfast but everything their is pretty much inter connected and there is a bounty of places to go eat just walking out the door. Heated underground parking was $10 a night, there is free parking if you choose. Thank you again for all the great service! My wife and I will be back, not on a race day =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill. from Vancouver BC

Great location, close to everything

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding
Location: Perfect location and close to everything
Most everything was good,the building and room were fantastic My only complaint was that the mattress was waaay beyond its (Use By) date with a big hollow on the left side and much too soft.