Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had no heat!!!! No Hot tub was working!!!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
If it is short season as they call it at Sun Peaks---you should be told that nothing is open and you shut down most of hotel. No lights even in the stairs. Extra for wifi--extra for parking--no one at the front desk to help Very sad experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Nice big rooms a bit dated to other hotels in sun peaks. The main problem is you had to put your skis in unsecured locker room in the car park
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manfred, Hotel Management
Our ski locker is locked from 8 pm to 8 am. Guests can individually lock each ski rack with a lock that works all over the mountain. If guests want access to their equipment between 8 pm and 8 am, the front desk staff is ready to open and close the ski storage. We are operating since 1997, had Olympic Ski Teams here and had never an issue with the ski storage. In a sense security is a relative thing in the eye of the beholder.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worst management: disgustingly rude!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Problems right from the beginning. We called the night before check-in to confirm that there will be a stove top in our loft suite that sleeps 6. At check-in, we are told that we will be getting a room with only 2 beds due to water damage. Instead of offering to reimburse the cost of the room difference, management offered us “free parking and wifi”. After being inconvenienced and treated disrespectfully by management (not willing to bring up 1 extra mattress and linens to accommodate) we are finally told to move rooms after we had settled in and are ready to sleep. At check-out, management tries to charge us for the parking and wifi that they had initially offered for free. To end things off, management tells us that we are “NOT welcome here” anymore. We have absolutely no reason to go back to this place as there are plenty of other more friendly accommodation options available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drago

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Ab

Great place,

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Value,
Cons: Room info ie: hot tub, ski storage,
Staff was great and helpful, good value, very clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Disappointing

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The hotel is centrally located in the sunpeaks village. The lobby was freezing no heat was turned on. The room the bed was very hard. The futon was saggy. The "fireplace" was electric. The breaker blew by using the microwave. There were many missing items from the room including the DVD player and the wine opener. When checking out there were no hotel staff available just a sign to call their home "in case if emergency"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland/uk

Not a nice hotel, but a pretty alpine village.o

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The proprietor
Location: A pretty place, but quiet when we visited, between seasons.
I travelled around Canada for two and a half weeks and this was the most disappointing place of all. The proprietor seemed only interested in getting you to pay. It was Expensive, the decor was tired and the oom equipment was basic. We were Asked to pay 2 euros for the internet, there was a note in the room to pay 30 dollars for any dishes that were not washed. It certainly was not what I would expect a boutique hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shayne from Prince George

beautiful place

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the off season, so much of sunpeaks was shut down, stores, restaurants etc, but it is such a beautiful place, and we had a microwave and stove top burner and fridge so as long as you have a few groceries, we were fine, they had shut the heat off the hot tub, as there was no one around to use it, but when we asked to use it the heat was turned back on and we had the whole thing to ourselves, We would stay there again, very friendly staff, the only complaint would be the nickel and dime charges for everything, parking, wifi, phonecalls, etc, most cheaper hotels don't charge for these things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Javier from Calgary

Well located, old and needing an upgrade

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a good hotel in a gorgeous ski resort. However, the room is old style and an upgrade would convert this inn into a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place, needs new beds though

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean , awesome staff! Loved having the kitchenette in the room - so handy with kids!
Cons: New Beds
Location: Very central location!
Very nice place, staff was excellent, rooms were very clean - bed was very hard an lumpy, definitely felt like it was time to change out the mattress.