Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
An older hotel, they still use actual keys with your room number. Good location. Beds a little firm for my liking. Good spa, best steam room ever. Was popular with oversea, European guests. $10 parking fee. Wireless didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Langley, BC

Ski-In & Ski-Out!! :D

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Definitely ski-in / ski-out! Central location in Sun Peaks village! Quiet. Excellent restaurants - quick walk (beef stroganoff at Powder Hounds +++!)
Cons: Clean hotel room but carpet looks old & needs replacement. King bed mattress was HARD - hurt my shoulders when on my side. Door key is big & heavy.
Location: Shops, pubs, restaurants along the village strip. :) The Club - live music. POWDER HOUNDS is our favourite restaurant - EXCELLENT food & service!!!!!!
There are approx. 10-12 parking stalls under the Sun Peaks Lodge & for $10/night. We called to ask if we could check in early (1:30 pm) as it was Saturday & parking (free) was full in the main outside parking lot close to the ski lifts. We were assigned a parking stall but it was still occupied from the previous guest - supposed to be removed by 12:00 pm in order to accommodate new guests!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Management of Sun Peaks Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad our staff could accommodate an early check in. Unfortunately it is out of our hands when other guests leave the parking, We do let everyone know that 12 noon is the latest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakebay, Wa.

In the heart of the action

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: centrally located, can walk everywhere! Ski in/out is a fantastic feature. Having a place to store skis,poles,boots etc. is another bonus.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms would be a nice feature, free local calls so one could call in a pizza order or make reservations for diner.
Check in/out was quick and easy, the staff was helpful and insightful, giving great recommendations for restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise in the pipes in the walls

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Close location, friendly staff.
Cons: See comments above
It got noisy when adjacent units ran their showers. Wifi needed continuous password entries to log on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Management of Sun Peaks Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to say, the free guest room internet access got upgraded and there is no need anymore to log in every 24 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops

Excellent caring staff from welcome to goodbye.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Even went so far as to call after we left our bathing suits in the shower. I highly recommend this hotel especially for the steakhouse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna

Good location in the village

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Location is the best
Cons: The place is tired and could stand a massive update
We joined our family for a birthday celebration on a Saturday night. The Lodge is a solid place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of the Sun Peaks Village

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: underground parking option, hot tub/sauna, ski-in-ski-out
Cons: The thermostat did not work, or is not connected to baseboard heaters.
Location: Other than typical daytime winter activities, not sure what else to do. The weekend evenings were rather quiet in the village.
After a long day of travel to get here, we checked in after midnight with ease! The room keys are actual keys, instead of programmed key cards, which we thought was really neat! They have limited underground parking for an additional fee of $10/day, otherwise parking can be found down in the main lot, about 300 m away. The room was very clean and tidy, and a walkout balcony was a nice treat too! We had a view of the clock tower, and the ski-in-ski-out pathway. (if you have a larger group, you could try to get rooms 208,210,212 as they all have a common balcony with no separations. these are 2 queen bed rooms) Beds were clean and comfortable. In the underground garage/basement, they have an equipment room for ski/boards, and a workbench for tuning. They have a large boot drying rack too. However, we did find it difficult to sufficiently dry out gloves/pants/jackets after each day on the slopes. There's a selection of restaurants, from steakhouse to pizza house, and a marketplace for simple groceries/forgotten items. Think ahead and bring any of your favourites for your stay. There are a few cafe's for your morning coffee/espresso. The room had a small fridge, but the balcony works just as well for items that didn't fit in the fridge. There's a lot to be said for having ski-in-ski-out accommodations, or staying locally to the resort. It will save you at least 45 minutes getting to and from Kamloops. Not sure if there is shuttle service for travelers flying in...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スキー

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: ホテルなのに、電子レンジをリクエストできる所。
Cons: エレベーターの運転速度が遅く、音が大きい。
ビレッジ側ではなく、道路側の部屋でしたが、ペアガラスなので外の音はあまり気にはなりません。ツインベッドルームでまずまずの広さ。部屋にはアイロン・アイロン台、湯沸し、珈琲メーカー、セーフティーボックス、ラジオ(目覚まし機能付き)があり、過不足なし。隣の部屋の水回りの音は気になります。ロビーは暖炉がありよい雰囲気です。地下にはスパやスキーロッカーがあり便利です。スタッフはフレンドリーでよい感じでした。リフトにとても近くて楽ちんです。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okanagon

New Years Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Close to Village
Cons: Room needs to be maintained
Our family rented a room that faced the road. We were hoping for a room that faced out into the village. But no luck. Upon entering the room it looked tidy however the coffee table chairs were covered in food..this made us doubt that the room had actually been cleaned. The window screen was teetering on the ledge of the window being balanced by two screws and the heater was broken and falling apart with exposed wires. Our son used the washroom and when we went to turn on the bathroom fan that didn't work either. Not pleasant. My husband took the top off to see if he could fix it but it was caked in dust so we just put it back. For the cost of the room you would expect things to be in working order. The staff was pleasant but I was not impressed with the quality of our room. We used the restaurant for breakfast the buffet was ok. I would have preferred to order something hot and fresh from the menu but they only offered the buffet. We will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarafrom Calgary

Spartan weekend

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location for the race and the staff were very friendly. Overall the room was very clean but the small fridge ended up freezing all my food. One major downfall was that the hot tub was not open until ski season and after obstacle racing for 4 to 5 hours we really wanted and needed the hot tub.