Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Hot shower, WIFI, fair breakfast, clean and reasonable price...Who could ask for more?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, but weird layout

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: cheap, but clean
Cons: More entrances with the weird layout of the hotel
The room was nice and clean, but there was no elevator, and no parking or entrance anywhere near our room. We had our baby with us, so we had to park as close to a door as we could, and then walk through the entire hotel with our stuff to get to our room. The staff was neutral, not particularly friendly or unpleasant. Bathroom was TINY. I'm picky about cleanliness, and the room wasn't bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on a Budget

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Good price, clean, comfortable
Location: 15 min from Madison, WI
We chose this hotel because we were looking for a clean place to stay for a reasonable price, and we got just that. I was very pleasantly surprised by the condition and room cleanliness. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dorothy from S L, WI

Nice motel close to restaurants.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Close to ball game we went to on Saturday. Nice area comfortable stay.
Cons: Minor cosmetic updates.
Location: We did not research area but we were only a half hour from down town Madison, WI. It all worked good for us.
Keys did not work in outside doors. We enjoyed being able to walk to restaurant and had enjoyable evening. Lady at the desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Minnesota

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Nice staff....clean hotel
Cons: sound proofing provisions ....walls are too thin!!
Location: Sun Prairie WI.
We noticed a very clean smelling hotel when we checked in. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was quite comfortable....however the walls were paper thin, and we heard neighbors tv's and conversations well into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from Connecticut

Close to places to eat and highways

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: More electrical outlets in the room would have been handy.
Location: Drugstore, gas stations, restaurants.
Priced right, not fancy, but extremely clean. Staff were pleasant. Easy to get to, easy parking, food nearby. No complaints. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

My Super 8 stay

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: The price of the room was good. I stayed on a Wednesday night and it was very quiet.
Cons: People smoking outside the entrances..
Location: Is close to Madison and within walking distance to some restaurants.
The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The curtains kept blocking the air conditioning so it was difficult for the room to get cool and people smoking outside the entrances and leaving their cigarette butts all over was not apealling when coming and going from the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Wichita

Nice hotel and staff but bed too hard

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: New beds.
Location: Kind of in the middle of nowhere near the interstate and a major highway leading out of Madison. It was easily a 25 minute drive to downtown Madison.
The hotel and staff were great. No problems checking in and they accomodated a late checkout with no questions. The only problem was the bed, it was as hard as a rock. Also the location was really far from Madison, I'm not sure it would even qualify as being in the metro area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and rate

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: Rate and location.
Cons: Need to get a better luggage cart. very low and small. It was hard to lift our cooler off because it was so low. Both my wife and I have bad backs.
It was a good stay and good location. My Dad has stayed there many times and likes it. Clean and comfortable.