Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spectacular mountain view.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed two nights and had an outstanding experience. Appreciated the location, friendliness of staff, and overall accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Clean Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, comfort.
Cons: A continental breakfast could be offered.
Upon arrival, we were greeted well by the staff and the lobby and hotel both had a pleasant, clean smell. Our room was comfortable and quiet, and very clean. We will stay here again when we visit Sun Valley as it is both affordable and clean. Also, good location to shops, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Cons: The semi-attached restaurant could be better.
Stayed for 4 nights as a base for skiing. Our room did not have a balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Wonderful stay with great rooms, bed and bedding

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Everything...
Cons: Missed double sinks in bathroom
Location: In the middle of action...
Great place to spend a relaxing stay with professional people and conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise

Great Staff, Great Location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating. The location of the hotel cannot be beat. Great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, ID

Nice hotel in Ketchum

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel is nice and recommend it to anyone. Can't beat the location for.walking downtown. Beds were way too spongey for my taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emmett, Idaho

Nice Fall Getaway!

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Used the workout room, pool and the hot tub. Liked the covered parking and the back entrance. The location is good -- close to down town, walking dis
Cons: Would have used the heat if it had been turned on.
Location: Liked being able to walk down town. Close to restaurants and shopping.
We had not been to Sun Valley for about 8 yrs. We used to come every fall. Couldn't stay at the Lodge because of the remodel so found this hotel. We were very pleased with the facilities. We used the work out room, pool and hot tub. Our room was comfortable and the felt as though the staff went out of their way for us. Thank you for a very nice Fall getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Last Minute Stay:

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: They need more than just three baggage carts! We had to wait for about twenty minutes while the desk clerk located one for our luggage.
Location: Great location right on main Street, Ketchum. Everything including great restaurants in walking distance.
Late arrangements took us to the Kentwood Lodge. Nice Lodge but we weren't keen on the breakfast vouchers for a "Wrap" restaurant next door. We went elsewhere for breakfast, not everybody wants to eat wraps for breakfast. Nice, comfortable typical Best Western. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ID

Big rooms, close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We have little kids and this was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are pretty big and the hotel is very clean. Very close to the supermarket. We had breakfast in our room (easier w the little ones) it has a small fridge and a microwave. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because I called the day before or stayed to confirm we will have a playpen in our room (or I would has brought ours) and when we got there the only 2 available a were taken. So if you r traveling w an infant and would like a crib, bring your own. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara CA

Central convienient & reasonable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved our stay. Quiet, easy, friendly staff. Within walking distance of everything but not right in the hub bub. We got a room on the back side which is probably quieter. Was a great find and highly recommend.