Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Big rooms, close to everything

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We have little kids and this was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are pretty big and the hotel is very clean. Very close to the supermarket. We had breakfast in our room (easier w the little ones) it has a small fridge and a microwave. The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because I called the day before or stayed to confirm we will have a playpen in our room (or I would has brought ours) and when we got there the only 2 available a were taken. So if you r traveling w an infant and would like a crib, bring your own. Everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Central convienient & reasonable.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved our stay. Quiet, easy, friendly staff. Within walking distance of everything but not right in the hub bub. We got a room on the back side which is probably quieter. Was a great find and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Room was spacious, comfortable. Matress and pillows were comfortable. Updated TV. Very clean. Good location on Main St. A bit old but mostly updated and a bit pricey. Free wifi. Overall very satisfied. Have stayed there several times in last few years. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and Value

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Friendly and helpful small staff. Nice comfortable room with good amenities. Amazing value in an attached restaurant (WrapCity) when you take advantage of the $5.00 coupon...or even without the coupon. Nice location on Main Street...walk to everything. Could use some local print decor in main areas and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Reno NV

Remodeled and super clean

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Remodel job is beautiful and well done with accents appropriate for Sun Valley.
Cons: More reliable wifi
Location: It's right downtown Ketchum, walking distance to anything downtown.
Nice hotel. The rooms and hallways have all been redone, with very attractive carpeting and lodgepole accents everywhere. The room had a nice little balcony, it was very quiet, and the bed was comfy and clean. The location is perfect if you want to walk around town to go shopping or to a restaurant. My only complaint was the wifi wasn't working the night we stayed there, but by the next morning it was working fine. You get a voucher for a nice little breakfast next door at a quick restaurant that sells breakfast wraps (that are quite good and filling).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fran from AZ

Close to Downtown Ketchum

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: We like the room itself, with fireplace and wet bar, best.
Cons: The hotel did not provide a free breakfast, although a $5 off coupon was provided for an on-site restaurant (which we didn't try).
Location: Although we stayed in the summer, we noted that the hotel was over a mile from any ski lifts. We did like the numerous multi-use paved paths.
We had a really nice room, with fireplace and wet bar. The room was nicely decorated. The bathroom and wet bar had granite counter tops. The hotel is only a few blocks from downtown, enabling us to walk to dinner. We had covered parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Boise, originally Scotland

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The Pool
Cons: The breakfast option
Location: Wiseguy Pizza was great to eat?beer.The Pioneer was recommended by a friend. The YMCA is good, skating at The Lodge, Skiing, JavaCoffee
Spent a couple of nights here. The hotel was lovely and rooms were nice. it is handy for everything in the town and has a great supermarket right at the side of it! Maybe my only gripe would be the breakfast at the wrap place and would suit us better to get cereal, fruit etc for the kids. However I would stay again:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Clean, Cozy, great Location!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: We felt so relaxed because of how sparkly clean it is.
Cons: The elevator is kind of stinky!
Location: The hotel's location is convenient to some great restaurants and book store and banks and shopping!
We stayed for four nights and were pleased with the hotel's cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Recommended!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The views from our room
Cons: Nothing, all was great
Location: Town itself is not up to much sadly, but hotel and room were very satisfactory.
Managed to check in early. Fab room, lots of room, lovely views, very comfortable.