Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Pretty good price for one night stay. It was very comfortable.
Cons: It would be nice to have a no smoking policy period (or at least enforce it).
Location: It was relatively close to town and the ski area, so very convenient.
We stayed only one night and didn't have a chance to use the hot tub or other amenities. The room was clean and quiet. The lack of an elevator and the funky hallways made it a bit inconvenient. Somebody was smoking in one of the buildings, and you could smell it on the entire floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Patti from ohio

Small condo close to everything

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Not what I expected. It was a very small nice condo with a kitchen with no dishwasher, no room service, we stayed 5 nights. You would be charged if you wanted clean towels. You had to go to a different hotel to pick up your keys and ask questions, they were very helpful but they said they were just the key keepers. If you go don't take a lot of stuff. Layout of the building was very strange with a lot of stairs at least with our room. The price was nice but just remember you are just getting a room no other services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bond from Idaho

New Years retreat. All one could ask for...great!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: in the middle of Sun Valley
the lodge has secure parking in heated garage, well appointed kitchen, nice fireplace and all the amenities. Highly suggest staying there. have fun S
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Boise, Idaho

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. Would recommend getting a map as it difficult to find the property. Very nice to park in the garage, especially since it was snowing outside. The jacuzzi was very nice and large. Expect to walk a bit to carry your things to the room. Also, the two person max rooms are very tight - not much room to move around. Otherwise, it was a nice location and I would come again except I would get a bigger room next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked on Hotels.com and did not know that we had to check in at the Tamarack lodge in Ketchum Idaho. The room was clean and nice but the hallway had a poor smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elliott from Boulder

Nice room

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the gas fireplace and kitchen, bed was comfortable with nice linens. Getting to the room was a bit inconvenient as you have to check in at the Tamarack lodge in town first, then drive up to Elkhorn Village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from eagle, id

Very central

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Ok checkout and check in are in different places, so takes an extra 20 min. Very clean but fireplace didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from eagle, idaho

Average for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Clean but check in and out in another location. Took about one hour longer to check in. Fireplace didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Oct 8, 2013
The room was nice and clean when we got there and very cozy. It was very relaxing. The only downside was there weren't very many essential toiletries there like shampoo and lotion you usually get in hotels. This wasn't a huge deal and I might have just overlooked that they dont provide those. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.