Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great for extended vacation stay, not for business

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet condo. One of the best hotel beds I have slept in.
Cons: Parking! No onsite management, front desk for check in and issues is located in town at Tamarack Lodge. You have to order amenities 24 hrs in advance.
Location: Beautiful location for connecting to nature or taking in the activities of Sun Valley.
This property is great for an extended stay vacation but I would not recommend for business travel. The facility and location is beautiful but not terribly convenient. Not a hotel - this is a resort with condo's. No onsite management. Extra amenities (i.e. towels, soap) have to be ordered a day in advance. Be sure to read your confirmation as the check-in/check-out location is different than the property. They are very strict with parking. My spouse surprised me on the last night of my trip and when I asked for an additional parking permit they refused, even though the property was not at capacity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louisefrom Rochester ny

Can't find registration

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
First. We would stay there again NOW that we know where to go to register. Please pay attention to what other reviewers have shared re massive struggle to find registration. Address listed Does NOT exist. We did not encounter any smoke smells at all. Also upon registration they claim only have max of 2 staying in unit. Good luck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Inconvenient to town. Dated technology and information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom idaho

Easy drive to hockey rink.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Heated garage
Cons: Bigger TV and more comfy coach
Location: Easy walk to dollar mt and short drive to hockey rink! Great walking paths
The condo was everything we hoped for! We especially loved the indoor heated garage. Quiet, clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KEVINfrom Cartersville GA

A nightmare to check in

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove to Sun Valley from Boise and followed the map I got when I booked the room, it took us to the area our room was in but there was no place to check in and no phone number I asked some people walking around for help they said the resort was destroyed a few years ago and condos were built. The map I was given and address didn't make sense. I called information the number had been disconnected. I called Hotels.com they eventually came up with a number of a property management company in the next town that handled the property.When we got to the property management co. they told us this happens every weekend. What kind of business is this that knows they are putting out bad information and isn't doing anything about it? After the 3 hour drive we spent 2 hours trying to find this room we were ready to give up we started thinking we had been scammed.We finally got to the room it was nice but Elkhorn Village seems to be a failed attempt at a development there is nothing there.It is close to some skiing and about 5 miles from Ketchum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy get away

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and cozy! If you expect the couch to be a double, be warned! Great for a one night get away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenfrom idaho

not convenient

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property was hard to locate. Parking is difficult and inconvenient. This is a timeshare that does not have hotel like ameneties. Room was very small. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by christinefrom Christine from Utah

PU Elkhorn Village

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The non smoking signs didn't work because the room smelled like smoke. I couldnt get out of the condo fast enough. The halls smelled like smoke as well and people had put cigarettes butts out in the flower pots.No filter for the coffee, so I had to use a torn paper towel.What a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by art pererafrom elkhorn village

Need to warm up the hot water and clear the tub dr

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, it was not clear where to pick up the keys. We looked for the place for 30 mins before calling hotels.com. Finally got the keys in Ketchum at a local motel. Used the shower in the condo and the water was only warm. Never got hot. Then the tub drained slowly. It was late, so we did not call maintenance , but did complain in the morning as we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com