Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Faux Lodge

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing really to like or dislike
Cons: Not really... It is what it is....A nice Motor Hotel but not really in the right part of Jackson.
Location: There is lots cool outdoor stuff to do in Jackson and the surrounding area.
To start the receptionist was pretty rude. I guess October is off season so the restaurant and bar were closed. It's not a great location....you will have more fun if you stay in old part of Jackson or walking distance away. It's a decent hotel but really a Faux Lodge....in more of a nice Motor Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The non intrusive staff.
Easy to find and very accessible. Beautiful and clean, not crowded and serene. Within easy walking distance from downtown Ketchum, shopping, sight seeing, museums, galleries and hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Rivals the 1st Class Hotels in the bigger cities

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: THe personal touch the staff maintains.
Location: IT was a mere 5 minute walk to downtown Ketchum, where I was able to get cash from an ATM, and several restaurants and bars.
I must write that the Knob Hill keeps a very small B&B attitude while maintaining the amenities of a Big City First Class hotel. At check-in, which was very smooth with the reservation being located very quickly, I was toured the facility and walked to my room, where all the features were shown to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Beautiful Romantic Bavarian Style Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Clean comfortable, well worth the $$. Very attentive staff, incredible continental (included) breakfast. Walk to Ketchum in 3 minutes. Excellent view of Baldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: This hotel is pretty with updated rooms that are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and nice, accommodating.
Cons: The breakfast left much to be desired. It could be so much better. The room is dark and dreary, the hotel used to have a beautiful room and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to the town of Ketchum which is really nice.
Overall a very good experience. Good location, clean and updated, with friendly staff. There is not air conditioning which made out August stay a bit uncomfortable, but it seems that is pretty typical in Idaho. The most room for improvement is with breakfast. I stayed at this hotel years ago when it was under different ownership and the breakfast room was beautiful and served a wonderful breakfast. Now that same room is dark and dreary, no thought at all to atmosphere. We were looking a a pile of clothes and blankets in the corner. The food was okay, cold eggs though. We went to town after the first morning. There are so many easy ways it could be wonderful. There is a beautiful patio on the other side of the building. Heck even if they moved things around it could better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy Hoffman from California

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy guest, Really enjoyed our stay. Even enjoyed having dinner at the bar and mixing with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great staff and service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, from front desk to kitchen to housekeeping.
Cons: Building cannot accommodate central air, but what about those wall mounted units? It was very warm when we were there and it was a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Perfect location. Just far enough out of town to enjoy the peaceful view, but we walked everywhere.
We totally enjoyed our 3 day stay. The staff attended to our every need and felt like friends by the time we left. They offered cold bottled water every time we passed the front desk and warm cookies. Breakfast covered every base and special requests were no problem. Views from the balcony of our room were amazing. Location was perfect. Just far enough outside of town to feel remote, but close enough to walk to town. The place has a very relaxed atmosphere, not snooty like "the other upscale hotel in Sun Valley". Rooms are very quiet. There is no A/C, which was a bit uncomfortable since it was very warm, but we had a ceiling fan and a regular fan, plus a screen on the patio door so you could leave it open at night. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GP from Idaho

The Best

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best inns I have ever stayed at! Friendly and Helpful staff. Beautiful rooms with unrivaled comfort all at a reasonable price. Will derinitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013