Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Rivals the 1st Class Hotels in the bigger cities

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: THe personal touch the staff maintains.
Location: IT was a mere 5 minute walk to downtown Ketchum, where I was able to get cash from an ATM, and several restaurants and bars.
I must write that the Knob Hill keeps a very small B&B attitude while maintaining the amenities of a Big City First Class hotel. At check-in, which was very smooth with the reservation being located very quickly, I was toured the facility and walked to my room, where all the features were shown to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Beautiful Romantic Bavarian Style Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Clean comfortable, well worth the $$. Very attentive staff, incredible continental (included) breakfast. Walk to Ketchum in 3 minutes. Excellent view of Baldy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: This hotel is pretty with updated rooms that are clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and nice, accommodating.
Cons: The breakfast left much to be desired. It could be so much better. The room is dark and dreary, the hotel used to have a beautiful room and breakfast
Location: Walking distance to the town of Ketchum which is really nice.
Overall a very good experience. Good location, clean and updated, with friendly staff. There is not air conditioning which made out August stay a bit uncomfortable, but it seems that is pretty typical in Idaho. The most room for improvement is with breakfast. I stayed at this hotel years ago when it was under different ownership and the breakfast room was beautiful and served a wonderful breakfast. Now that same room is dark and dreary, no thought at all to atmosphere. We were looking a a pile of clothes and blankets in the corner. The food was okay, cold eggs though. We went to town after the first morning. There are so many easy ways it could be wonderful. There is a beautiful patio on the other side of the building. Heck even if they moved things around it could better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great staff and service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The staff, from front desk to kitchen to housekeeping.
Cons: Building cannot accommodate central air, but what about those wall mounted units? It was very warm when we were there and it was a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Perfect location. Just far enough out of town to enjoy the peaceful view, but we walked everywhere.
We totally enjoyed our 3 day stay. The staff attended to our every need and felt like friends by the time we left. They offered cold bottled water every time we passed the front desk and warm cookies. Breakfast covered every base and special requests were no problem. Views from the balcony of our room were amazing. Location was perfect. Just far enough outside of town to feel remote, but close enough to walk to town. The place has a very relaxed atmosphere, not snooty like "the other upscale hotel in Sun Valley". Rooms are very quiet. There is no A/C, which was a bit uncomfortable since it was very warm, but we had a ceiling fan and a regular fan, plus a screen on the patio door so you could leave it open at night. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GP from Idaho

The Best

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best inns I have ever stayed at! Friendly and Helpful staff. Beautiful rooms with unrivaled comfort all at a reasonable price. Will derinitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, close to downtown.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Comfortable, updated rooms, excellent staff, wonderful restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had high expectations based on reviews and they were all exceeded. Didn't eat any food other than the breakfast, which was nothing super special, but nothing to complain about either. Would no doubt book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Doyle from Sacramento California

Awesome location, teriffic room, great people

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
A hotel set up on a bed and breakfast format. Full service bar and resturant. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. Free shuttle to downtown Ketchum. Full breakfast each morning.