Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch hotel, excellent service.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Morning and evening maid service, room house keeping service. Superior restaurant downstairs. Quality on every detail of this hotel, hospitality experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Service was great, needs further updating

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Staff was wonderful. The photos on line look good but my expectations were much higher after seeing the photos. It was clean but you can find clean for $100.00 cheaper a night. If they updated it a bit more it really could be that "special place" you look forward to going back to again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Faux Lodge

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing really to like or dislike
Cons: Not really... It is what it is....A nice Motor Hotel but not really in the right part of Jackson.
Location: There is lots cool outdoor stuff to do in Jackson and the surrounding area.
To start the receptionist was pretty rude. I guess October is off season so the restaurant and bar were closed. It's not a great location....you will have more fun if you stay in old part of Jackson or walking distance away. It's a decent hotel but really a Faux Lodge....in more of a nice Motor Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianne from Oregon

Our Wonderful Stay in Ketchum!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Our only problem was finding parking around the hotel in the evening as there were guests for dinner/bar that were not staying there and they had all the parking places. The second night we did learn to just give our key to the valet and he would park our car when there was a space. Possibly we could have been forewarned and advised about this. The night we did let the valet park our car, there was no one at the desk the following morning at 6:00 so my husband could take the car/get keys to drive to Starbucks!!! (He could have had Starbucks in the room; I did remind him of this!!) You have a lovely place to stay. Thank you for your kindnesses! Dianne G. Ellingson
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boise

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The non intrusive staff.
Easy to find and very accessible. Beautiful and clean, not crowded and serene. Within easy walking distance from downtown Ketchum, shopping, sight seeing, museums, galleries and hiking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Rivals the 1st Class Hotels in the bigger cities

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: THe personal touch the staff maintains.
Location: IT was a mere 5 minute walk to downtown Ketchum, where I was able to get cash from an ATM, and several restaurants and bars.
I must write that the Knob Hill keeps a very small B&B attitude while maintaining the amenities of a Big City First Class hotel. At check-in, which was very smooth with the reservation being located very quickly, I was toured the facility and walked to my room, where all the features were shown to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LC from UK

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Best hotel I have stayed at in years. The rooms were lovely. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights and ate in the bar/restaurant every night. Only a few mins walk to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls, ID

Beautiful Romantic Bavarian Style Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel. Clean comfortable, well worth the $$. Very attentive staff, incredible continental (included) breakfast. Walk to Ketchum in 3 minutes. Excellent view of Baldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Seattle

Best place in Ketchum

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay. Beautiful building, big modern and comfortable rooms, easy to navigate, close to town, and a phenomenal restaurant and cool bar area. Outdoor seating at dinner there is a must for one of your nights. Continental breakfast was good. Great OJ. Doesn't really get going till 7:15 or so on weekends. Would definitely go back there. Only cons are no gym and the beds are too hard for such a nice place. Was hard to get used to them but did after the first nigh and a nap. Staff was friendly and good. No overly, but also weren't in your way. For a mountain town, definitely good service. We really loved our time there