Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful furnishings in room, grounds of hotel manicured, beautiful trees. Very close to center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lodge in the hills

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Lobby with the history of the area that makes the lodge a keeper.
We loved the setting in the hills and the small town's for shopping. Also enjoyed walking the grounds around the lodge. It was disappointing to see all of the construction around the area, but understand the need for improvement of facilities and updating of old and dated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Great Stay in Sun Valley

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had a wonderful visit at the Sun Valley Lodge. The staff was attentive, the facilities were well taken care of, the room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ridiculously great place!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Professionalism, cleanliness, polite, treated us like we were the most important people in the world!
Cons: Nothing! Please don't change!
Location: Amazing system of bike, jogging, hiking paths... right out the hotel door... shopping, people-watching, restaurants, ski hill, beautiful scenery.
... it's like doing to Disneyland. You are constantly showered with polite, professional service! It's truly amazing. For example, we had a small cooler and instead of being scolded for using hotel ice, they offered to fill it for us. There was a painter walking around touching up tiny little nicks and dings in the door. Over-the-top service. Over-the-top facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: please - real coffee mugs in rooms would be nice
Had a great weekend stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms and beautiful well cared for grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: The history and graciousness of everyone.
Cons: Look forward to the newly improved and enlarged rooms to be remodeled in the near future.
We had a very relaxed time and everything went very well. Our only disappointment was that the main pond area in the complex was empty and we have always enjoyed seeing the ducks and swans there and elsewhere in the little streams.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and historic lodge.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everything was beautiful and classically stylish. Everyone was helpful and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy P from New Hampshire

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to have a reunion with girlfriends. Definitely would recommend as an A+ hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sean from Idaho

Pricey but nice, excellent customer service

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bell hops were very helpful in arranging a location to charge our vehicle. (Thank you, Ryan and Ryan.) The hot pool was great. Overall pricey for what you receive, but very nice.