Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Great stay, but a little under staffed!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Love, love, love Sun Valley Lodge & Inn been staying there forever & is a world class resort. However, last 2 times I have stayed (in September & last week) the staff has been a bit thin at the front desk & in the bar/lounge, employees seemed stressed. I want to blame it on being in a huge remodel for the main lodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SVL closed until June for a complete remodel.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a wonderful experence made special by the closing the day we ckecked out. Labor Day weekend with a big parade on Saturday.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Pricey

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained. Love the pictures of the owners and the ties to Hollywood, etc.
Cons: No microwave in the room. Shower head was awful, felt like I was being stabbed by needles.
Location: Unfortunately, we were only there for one night, so just had a quick swim and dinner.
Older hotel/lodge with historical ties to Hollywood and Hemingway. Great location and Sun Valley is beautiful. But, very expensive for families. The room was small and reminded my husband of his grandmother's home. We had a great view of the ice rink. Small pool was open, but the larger pool was being renovated. We could only stay one night, so I would not recommend this to anyone just passing thru (way too expensive!) But, if you are planning a longer stay, you might get more use of the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mercfrom Reston, VA

Just a beautiful place to be

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds are gorgeous. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. The food at the "Konditorii" was surprisingly outstanding. Accommodations are pricey but worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 錢from 香港

本区最好

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
為滑冰而來的,是不二之選
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho Falls, Idaho

Great hotel very relaxing atmosphere

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Loved the Ice skating and walking around the square
Enjoyed our weekend get away. The Hotel is way above average in comfortable and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The construction was not noticable at all. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom idaho

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pictures do not do it justice. The lodge was classic with a modern feel. The convenience of the village and surrounding pools and activities was a nice perk. Breakfast on the terrace is what i would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Beautiful furnishings in room, grounds of hotel manicured, beautiful trees. Very close to center of town.