Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very convenient location. Staff was ve

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Was accommodating to our late check-in. Was accommodating and general. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McCALL

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Exceptionally clean, great view of Bald Mountain ski area, and much more reasonably priced than the Sun Valley Lodge. Room large and comfortable!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Perfect walking distance to great restaurants and places to shop. Convenient to ski areas.
It is in a great location in Ketchum, and is conveniently located near Sun Valley resort. We were surprised by the abundant size of the room, with many places to relax. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, all fixtures and appliances worked very well, and the shower was a complete delight, along with the super soft and absorbent towels. We will definitely stay at Tamarack Lodge next time we come to Sun Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls Id

Good hotel downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location is right downtown. Very walkable.
Cons: Probably about due for refurbishing.
Location: everything is accessible by walking
Spent one night at this hotel. Room was fine. This a older hotel but clean and well maintained. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin hotel, you hear every step.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Can not sleep in this hotel if the people above you are moving even a little. Cheaply made old hotel with stairs over you head that sounds like loud thunder when some one is on them. I could have been made to like the place but when I asked them to te the people above us to hold it down at 5:30 in the am the staff did nothing and never acknowledged me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun Valley ski trip

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: It is an older hotel, but well maintained.
Location: Right across the street is Zinc Restaurant and Wine Bar. Good food. Average wine list. Nice fireplace/bar area.
I was passing though Sun Valley on a ski trip and found Tamarack Lodge at the last minute. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean and the value for the money was great. I would definitely stay here again. Great location as there was a lot of restaurants and shopping within a block or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathewfrom Salt Lake

Not what I expected but a favorite!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I Loved the Tamarack, lots of charm in this property Room felt updated and had the feeling of being on a personal holiday short walk and access to all Sun Valley has to offer, the only negatives were the Pool was slightly cold and the hot tub was very sudsy. I will look to stay here first on my trips up to Sun Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Falls, Id

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great central location in Ketchum. Close to restaurants, local grocery and coffee shops. Clean, big and very comfortable rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Evonne Sfrom Boise

Great place

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice hotel with amenities. Everything was close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The staff was very nice I had a late check in after their office hours were closed and they were so nice about waiting for me to arrive. I really appreciated their kindness. Only down side was the room above us had 2 dogs that were staying with them and they were pretty rowdy. Overall was a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com