Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katie from NH

sweet escape

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
dexters was a nice getaway. We will be returning for sure! The rooms are very small and basic but the price is right and the room was clean. The hotel manager was accommodating and allowed us to relax and not rush us out right at check out. An the blueberry breakfast crumb cake was amazing and the best part was I got to sit an eat it peacefully with a cup of coffee overlooking the mountains :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute Place

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The staff was really attentive and pleasant. John made sure to tell us about the Inn's facilities and gave us directions for a place to eat that night. The room was pretty nice, and the only thing I could have wanted was a bigger bathtub. Overall, I was really pleased with the stay, and I wished we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Massachusetts

Dexter Inn = Comfortable Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a nice, quiet Inn located in the New Hampshire mountains look no further that the Dexter Inn. After a long drive to Inn, found Inn on a mountain with great views. Had a great breakfast next morning, the cook does a great job of providing what ever you need for a outstanding morning breakfast. Inn was comfortable and clean. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Steve from Boston, MA, USA

Not the cozy B&B I hoped for

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Lounging areas
Cons: Room and food
Location: Hard to find
Food was limited on the menu and main course was terrible. No furniture in the room other than a small wood chair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy N Heidi

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for granite countertops and silk sheets this is not the place for you. BUT - if you are looking for a warm atmosphere, excellent food, kind service, and to be reminded of how wonderful the simple things in life can be.. Dexters is your place. This is my new favorite NH getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fidler

Quiet get-a-way

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed outdoor games for family fun (shuffleboard, croquet, badmiton, horseshoes, bocce, etc) in the B & B's country setting with the surrounding mountains and views of Lake Sunapee. A place for an informal stay with sitting rooms available and a hearty homemadefull breakfast. Great to have activities on sight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen & Bill

Great quiet location with a marvelous view

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Superb service and a beautiful view of the valley and the fall leaves. Breakfast was excellent - chef made an omlet for my husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil

Delightfully out of the way

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Dexter's Inn is a delighful old house that is secluded and quiet. It was a very nice change from hotels near airports and highways. The staff was kind, checked on me twice, then left me alone, which I appreciated very much. Rolf (the gentleman that cooked breakfast in the morning) was very nice, very knowledgeable about the area and makes very tasty blueberry pancakes. It's an old house so it's very creaky, however, that added to the charm and home-like ambiance. The bathrooms were nice, but let the shower warm up before you hop in. Once the hot water came up to temperature, showers were excellent. Overall, I had a very nice stay in scenic Sunapee, NH, at Dexter's Inn, and would not hestitate to returrn for personal time off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderfull place

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I loved this place will return on a pleasure trip with my wife