Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Clean, with comfortable bed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nothing fancy, but clean and very comfortable bed. Right off the highway and close to restaurants and a Meiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Salem

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet needs replaced or deep clean This is a 2 story but doesn't have an elevator
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen Nixon from Ohio

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel laundry did not fully rinse the bedding and I ended up at Dr with rash that required treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Sunbury, Ohio

Stay at Sunbury, Ohio

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay for our family. Nothing ornate, or special, just a comfortable room. The pool was good. The staff was responsive. Breakfast was available. Could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

nice for the price

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable room, clean, friendly staff. Could upgrade TV's-probably save a lot on the electric bill-but would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is good for my business trips to the area.
Cons: The small lobby area was painted bright orange and decorated with autumn-like items in May. A new coat of paint and additional breakfast items.
This hotel is fairly new and is located between a Holiday Inn Express (where I've stayed) and a Hampton Inn (where I have not stayed). The hotel is small, only 2 floors. The room was clean and comfortable, but by no means luxurious. The free breakfast was only mini muffins, cold cereal and waffles.
2 out of 5
by Anita from Michigan

OK for a budget priced hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The bathroom floors need to be updated. There was mold spots on the shower curtain.
Location: Right off of 71, a short drive to Polaris area.
Everything else was booked so we wound up staying here. It was OK. Not the cleanest, hallways smelled as they have smoking rooms, the grounds in the back were extremely littered with trash. My kids liked the pool and the staff was nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: Cleaner bathrooms.
Staff friendly, rooms clean. Older style but worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room, smell is terrible, bed very hard

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Was able to take us last minute but room was dirty. The smell was awful. Outside was surrounded with trash all over.