Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy ny

Horrible stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This place is gross! The outside is full of garbage and inside isn't much better. The room wasn't cleaned. The toilets havent been cleaned in about a month and there was mold all over the walls. The beds were not comfortable at all. The halls smelled as well. Please don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean
Cons: The breakfast was good but there could of been a little more room for more people to eat at the same time really not enough tables do to limitations
The motel was nice well kept everything in the rooms worked and the staff being helpful really helped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, OH

Clean, with comfortable bed

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Nothing fancy, but clean and very comfortable bed. Right off the highway and close to restaurants and a Meiers.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

hard to have a worse experience

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Go ahead. Try it for yourself. Customer service apathetic at BEST. Absolutely no help. Not friendly and lazy. Do your research, this was just reopened after the company had to shut it down because the city revoked its operating license its was that bad. Now, its good enough to be open. Have fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Salem

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpet needs replaced or deep clean This is a 2 story but doesn't have an elevator
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Allen Nixon from Ohio

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel laundry did not fully rinse the bedding and I ended up at Dr with rash that required treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ted from Sunbury, Ohio

Stay at Sunbury, Ohio

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay for our family. Nothing ornate, or special, just a comfortable room. The pool was good. The staff was responsive. Breakfast was available. Could have been cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

nice for the price

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable room, clean, friendly staff. Could upgrade TV's-probably save a lot on the electric bill-but would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The location of this hotel is good for my business trips to the area.
Cons: The small lobby area was painted bright orange and decorated with autumn-like items in May. A new coat of paint and additional breakfast items.
This hotel is fairly new and is located between a Holiday Inn Express (where I've stayed) and a Hampton Inn (where I have not stayed). The hotel is small, only 2 floors. The room was clean and comfortable, but by no means luxurious. The free breakfast was only mini muffins, cold cereal and waffles.