Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austintown, OH

Easy drive to OSU or downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was sold out, but was still relatively quiet.
Cons: Smoother/higher thread count sheets and 4 towels for 4 guests.
Arrived very late, but breezed through the check-in process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Three room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was well kept. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Reasonably priced. Good accommodations.............................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for being our valued guest! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you the next time you are in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review! We value our guests and cannot wait until you are back in the area! Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

Good value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Super comfy bed and clean room. Breakfast was free and actually very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving such kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food service was excellent. The room was ok, but needed updating and a cleaner appearance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property! We would like to inform you, we are under new management and invite you back to the property to see what’s new! We hope you like the changes and will let us know!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and leaving a review for us. We appreciate your feedback and will put extra effort in our guest rooms. We hope you will stay on your next trip through town and let us know your thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen

CLEAN ROOM!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very well-kept, clean room. Great staff. Wonderful breakfast! THANKS!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and leaving such a rave review for our property! We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property! We would like to inform you, we are under new management and invite you back to the property to see what’s new! We hope you like the changes and will let us know!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen Townsend from Montana

Convenient to Ohio Wesleyan

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property! We hope to see you on your next visit to Ohio Wesleyan University!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smelled like mildew

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My bathroom smelled like mildew. I asked them to change the shower curtain and I think they did but it didn't help. Other than that the room and hotel were fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property! We would like to inform you, we are under new management and invite you back to the property to see what’s new! We hope you like the changes and will let us know!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property! We would like to inform you, we are under new management and invite you back to the property to see what’s new! We hope you like the changes and will let us know!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: cleanliness. breakfast. large rooms. comfortable beds! large bathrooms. windows open.
Cons: Air conditioning in room. Having refrigerators and microwaves in rooms.
Location: great location. close to restaurants, grocery, everything. close to interstate.
Room was large and comfortable as well as bathroom. Bed was extremely comfortable. Windows opened so were able to enjoy the spring air. Room was clean. Hotel cleaning staff was nice and helpful. Great free breakfast. Nice pool and exercise room. Really everything was great about this hotel except for the front desk staff. They were just okay. Not nasty, rude or anything, but did not go out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of our property! We would like to inform you, we are under new management and invite you back to the property to see what’s new! We hope you like the changes and will let us know!