Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Managed / Clean Rooms

Posted May 24, 2015
The floors were clean enough to not be afraid to walk around in my socks! The bathrooms were very clean also. The front desk person was friendly with excellent service. A good value for the $$$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice

Posted May 18, 2015
Mary smell but clean bathroom. The front desk staff was nice. If you needed something they try to accommodate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Awesome staff made stay a delight rooms big size loved the frigerator and microwave in room. Gym and poll great. Daily complimentary breakfast had a great variety would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Rome New York

Very good experience

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Everyone was very friendly, but very professional. Nice room and the breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Pittsburgh

My stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
Had guests that were a bit out of control. Not the fault of the hotel or staff. Guests enjoyed calling rooms in the middle of the night just to wake up other guests. They also managed to break the button on the elevator. I still plan to stay again in about 2 weeks. None of the events were preventable by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3/5 stars and the feedback about your stay with us. We do apologize about the unfortunate rowdy guest during your stay with us. Upon your return to our hotel soon. Let us know to see if we can put you in the room with less people traffic so hopefully you can enjoy a more peaceful evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Posted Jan 8, 2015 
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4/5 star review on your visit with us. Let us know how we can get that extra star!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RRRfrom NC

good

Posted Nov 23, 2014 
As always comfortable rooms at HIE. Friendly staff. Location was OK, but not much more than fast food close by. I'll stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, except for the curtains

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We loved our hotel...except when it was time to sleep. Instead of curtains that block out the light from the parking lot, our room was equipped with transparent, thin curtains framed by dark curtains that you couldn't close. It made it very hard to sleep. However, breakfast was fine, and the employee at breakfast went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable. Beds were super-comfy. If they replaced the curtains, we'd happily stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Mica, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Glad you had a great stay. All of our rooms are equipped with a set of decorative curtains, a set of sheers, and a set of black out curtains usually tucked away behind the others. Let us know when you decide to visit us again, we ll be happy to draw those black out curtains in your room for you prior to your visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ronfrom ft wayne

all good

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
all good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice and excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 
Beds were extremely comfortable. Very clean rooms. Great location right off the interstate with many options for dining and convenience.