Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent coast

this is a very pleasant and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The location , the staff and the individuality of the surroundings
Cons: If it isn't broken , don't fix it !
Location: Boat rips on the Thames , Hampton Court palace, Windsor Castle, beautiful surroundings, shopping in Kingston and Thorpe park for those that like such
We visited Hampton court palace, had a boat trip on the Thames, just so much to do locally. Our food was good and the manager and staff were excellent, such a very nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 7an from victoria, Australia

Staying near Hampton Court

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
We attended a concert at Hampton court, a short bus ride from The Flower Pot. The room was in the attic with expowed oak beams, full of charachter. The door came to my chin. Ammenities were modern and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LuAnn from Plano TX

Over-the-Top Service for Exhausted Travelers!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the charming atmosphere, location being away from the airport but not in the city, the pub downstairs and the outstanding personal service.
Cons: Not that this could be improved, but should be noted that there is no lift and the circular stairway is very small.
Having less than a 24 hour layover, we didn't have time to go into the city, yet didn't want to stay at the airport. The Flower Pot was the perfect compromise being about halfway between. We were practically delirious with exhaustion and starving by the time we finally arrived, due to very early morning departure from previous city, long airport layovers and flight delays. The kitchen closed 45 minutes prior to our arrival. However, James (asst mgr) sat down with us at their darling pub, and after listening to our story, decided with Naomi, the cook, to reopen the kitchen to satisfy our craving for fish & chips!! We were overwhelmed by their generous hospitality! The structure was built in the 1700's and possessed all the village charm we had hoped for in our brief stay. A picture-perfect English village along the Thames, adorable room with pub/restaurant downstairs and exceptional personal service. Also, breakfast was included and was delicious - perfect English breakfast with eggs, potatoes, tomatoes, mushrooms, and of course, beans. Absolutely loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryn from Northern California

Quiet sweet stay near the Thames

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute and cozy boutique hotel near the Thames River. A long bus ride from Heathrow (line 555), but drops you off basically right in front. We stayed in room eight, the family suite. It was listed as a double bed and two twins, but it was actually a pull out couch. There were two couples in the room and I think we lucked out with the pullout couch being more comfortable than the bed. The bathroom was quite nice and updated, but they shorted us on towels and toilet paper and the towel warmer did not work. Black out curtains were great and there was a hair dryer. Pierre the manager and Sam the bar tender were very hard working and attentive, they helped us figure out the train and bus and places to visit. Alcohol does stop being served everywhere at eleven, so beware and food spots closed early too. Breakfast at the flower pot was traditional and delicious. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Great staff, lovely decor, characterful and good food. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Brett from QLD Australia

Paper thin walls

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The main bed was comfortable. Food downstairs was nice.
Cons: Do not advertise this room for four people and families should be discouraged. the room was too small for four. Not much you can do about the noise.
Location: Close to Heathrow.
This is not a hotel for families from an accommodation perspective. Food yes but not accommodation. The hotel should not advertise the family room for four people. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable and sufficient for one person only. We had groups of young people who obviously had a few drinks downstairs come up late and it was a very noisy experience for us. You could hear everything that went on. It was cold when we arrived and we were told the heating was on a timer that switches on at 5pm. That's fine if you are used to the cold weather in the UK but if you come from Queensland and are used to the heat, it is not a great first impression.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from USA

Not Aging Well

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second stay here since their re-model did not go so well. A midnight water leak through the walls and ceiling from above woke me, the sole night attendant was overwhelmed and would not do anything to help clean up my room, or give me the scoop on what had happened. I liked my last stay but I wont be going back.