Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Up in the roof.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were in the loft room, open beams and lovely furniture. Bathroom a good size with a large shower, staff and manager were friendly. Breakfast had varied menu and was tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

One night

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Good value for money, great bar, nice food and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Service was great. Very helpful and polite staff.
Location: Claremont Landscape Gardens is nearby and a lovely place to spend a sunny afternoon.
The Flower Pot was a lovely place to stay, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindsey from St Louis

Great staff, good location but a little noisy

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel/pub is charming and full of character. It is old and creaky in places and the room although comfortable was small, as was the bathroom. It is close to the river and to Hampton Court, which is why we chose it. Having had pub clientele outside our window until after 1130 pm we were unfortunate to have some very noisy guests above us who kept us awake until 2 am in the morning. The hotel staff were very responsive in the morning offering us another room free of charge for our second night. We declined because of our concern about pub noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Sydney Australia

Great value Pub on the Thames river

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Magic position opposite the river. Lots of boats, rowers,ducks and swans made for a lovely walk in the sun. Our room was nicely renovated in the roof Attic with only 5ft high doors but plenty of room once inside. Bit of a hike getting large bags up the stairs but well worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but shift manager was a pain

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice atmosphere in the bar and the rooms were well equipped
Cons: Communication between staff
The hotel was very pleasant / clean and tidy. Our room had a sloping floor which added character but would have preferred it to be level. Breakfast was very good indeed and would highly recommend The main problem with our stay was we paid extra for a late check out at 2pm - but we kept receiving knocks on the door by staff from 11 onwards telling us we were late to check out - after receiving the 4th knock at the door and giving up on the lay in we left at 1 feeling we had outstayed our welcome - very poor communication :-( Would recommend but stick to normal check out times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A getaway

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely stay in a lovely hotel with lovely food !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Lovely boutique hotel, great food, friendly service, tastefully decorated, excellent value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Didier from Pibrac

Séjour Parfait

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait, rien à redire sur la propreté ou l'ambiance très British !