Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with poor food

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Bad facilities. Nothing much to do and needed booking for restaurant usage. Poor food quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Excellent from Jeddah

Nice hotel just over the beach

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I recommend this resort especially for honeymoon and relaxing I would be back again at this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A paradise within reeach!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The beach may not be as good as boracay or other white sand beaches in the Philippines but the facilities says it all! It may be pricey but hey! Almost all activities are included in the price (because nothing is free in this world).... You will love biking again if you'll be staying in this hotel... The food inside is very expensive but ofcourse, its a 5 star hotel... Look also for the filipino staffs in the water and extreme park.. They are so friendly and if you are lucky enough? You get more rounds to play :). The only downside of this hotel is that the toiletries are not complete unlike any other 5 stars hotels around....but generally everything is way above the top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noah Dean from Perth, OZ.

Secluded.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Private beach.
Cons: Food: need more variety. Please refer to any 5 stars hotel in KL. You'll get what I mean.
Location: Not much. It's very private vacation. Suitable for couples or family trip. Not good for friends hangout.
Secluded. Nice location. Clean beach. The food is good but need more variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Excellent from Jeddah

It's a nice hotel for honey moon and for relaxing

Posted Mar 5, 2014
It was very good and I might visit it again if the rate will be lower than this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S.leng from adelaide

Ignore the bad reviews

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Had a great time with the family there. Good food very relaxing , renovations were not intrusive but did cut down restaurants to only 3 on the resort. Ignore whiners who say check in too long. We waited 20-30 mins as well for the golf Cart to take you to your room but that's the price of not having lots of traffic over the entire resort. Beach very nice and exclusive, plenty of chairs and shade. Kids club great. There even a above ground pool next to the beach. All the staff we met at kids activities , beach bar and water sport staff all super friendly and helpful. High recommeded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Ipoh

Buggy problem

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: On the water and peace. Design just like Maldives
Cons: Buggy service
Location: Nothing much because we just wanna to escape the businest of the town.
The hotel condition is excellent but during our stay portion of the hotel is under go thry renovation. It is not suitable to do renovation durinig peak hours such as school holidays because there are so many people and guests. The mode of the transporation is using buggy and there are just not enough buggies to serve the staying guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beach not okay.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
3 out of 5
by james from london

Disappointing

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Restful and quiet
Cons: Too much to mention
Nice villas but generally the place wasn't kept clean and some staff were a bit unhelpful. Food in one restaurant was really bad dry and over cooked.
2 out of 5
by Princess Rubble from Port Perry, ON

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The actual huts were great!
Cons: The service, or lack thereof.
Location: Very remote. Don't expect to be able to do a lot although they do provide 2 daily shuttles in to Kuala Lumpur but only one return.
This hotel appears very nice on the site but is disappointing. The staff needs some extensive training. Apparently there is new management coming in...this place needs it.