Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great view nice room

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was clean the only thing they should do or recommend to guests is citronella something you don't have to light for the porch. The view could not have been any better! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. That is a great idea about the citronella, we will pass this along to our management team. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christy from nebraska

not promised what we received

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
This place was not bad. However I suggest you book a standalone cabin. I had booked a lakeside room with a balcony over the lake. There was jetted bathtub and flat screen TV in the living and bedroom. Which i spent the extra to get. My deck was not over the lake. My bathtub was not jetted nor could u take a bath since there was nothing to plug it with. The only TV was a 19 inch TV in the living room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you did not like your unit. We would have been more than happy to have upgraded you to another unit if you were not happy. There would have been no extra charge for this. We hope this won't discourage you from a future visit. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve P from St. Charles

Right on Water....exceptional value

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Other than shower water pressure leaving some to be desired the location, price, size, view and overall stay was fantastic. Would come again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review! We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. from Illinois

It is a roof over your head...........

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
This place is old but clean. I'm glad it was clean because they do not provide towels, rags, paper towels, or any other cleaning device in the room. If we were tent camping I could see not supplying towels/rags/etc. We stayed in Rm 1213A. The hotel will bill your credit card 40% immediately upon booking the room on hotels.com site. I didn't realize this from looking at hotels.com. Hotels.com and the resort site say we should have had a jetted bathtub which we did not. It was a very basic tub/shower combo with less than stellar water pressure. We paid $115 per night (tax/fees included). That is too much for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Anissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We hope the issues you had will not deter you from a future visit. The resort has always taken a 40% deposit on all units. The website for hotels.com should have reflected that. It is my understanding that it has been corrected. There are items that we do not provide here at the resort, those items were listed on your confirmation. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larry fish from mexico mo

great view, frendly people, clean rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
we had a great time. enjoyed the view. we hope to return soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Anissa, Hotel Management
We are so glad your enjoyed your stay. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colleen from Mercer

a wonderful get away on the lake

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed this resort immensely..some may say it's old but the character of it is perfect, well for me it was! Thank You for the first part of my vacation stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Anissa, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you