Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Very good service, good staff and shuttle service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dominican republic

Excellent hotel near to the most amazing mall.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room condition and the complementary shuttle to the mall.
Cons: They need offer airport shuttle
Location: Shop, dining...
I stay in the hotel always when I go to ft. Lauderdale is the best hotel near to sawgrass mills mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merida, Mexico

Esta bien el hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Bien el hotel solamente las recamareras se les olvida dejar ya sea papel de baño o alguna otra cosa y hay que pedirla en el lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Whitney R, Hotel Management
Thank you for your contribution on Expedia concerning your recent stay at our hotel. We are disappointed that your stay with us was not without incident and that we did not go beyond your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Hotel ideal para ir de compras

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cómodo, limpio, personal súper amable, es ideal para ir de compras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love our hotel and we care about the service we provide and what you think is truly impactful on our staff. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in central location near lots of shops

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was right across the street from Sawgrass Mills mall.
Cons: The staff could greet you as you come in and out of the hotel lobby to make you feel more welcome, instead of just when you check in or out.
Location: Lots of shopping near by and only 20 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Beach.
Overall the experience was wonderful and hotel was fabulous. We did go for a run and when we came back to the room for a shower to begin our day, there was no hot water. Even though we had just ran it was still too cold for comfort. Other than that, the stay was pretty nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Whitney R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. Our staff takes pride in the quality of accommodations and services we are able to provide; and we are pleased we were able to meet most of your expectations. Please accept our apologies about the water temperature, we hope you will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

very friendly staff. excellent shuttle service.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
loved the location. shopping, restaurants. safe environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito el atardecer

Posted Jun 15, 2015
buen hotel, un poco ruidoso a la noche, pero aceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Excelente ubicación y servicio! Los cuartos y el personal excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Excelente para quem quer fazer compras no Sawgrass

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Localização, segurança, conforto.
Cons: O atendimento da recepção do hotel.
Location: Bem localizado, em frente ao Sawgrass.
Este é o melhor hotel para quem pretende fazer compras no Sawgrass, uma vez que está de frente para o mesmo. Nosso quarto era espaçoso, silencioso e limpo. Havia frigobar, microondas e cafeteira no quarto. As camas eram boas mais pequenas, um tamanho intermediário entre a de solteiro e a de casal. Como são duas no quarto, eu dormi em uma e minha esposa na outra. Há um Walmart há poucas quadras do hotel. Não gostamos de um dos atendentes da portaria do hotel que nos pareceu bem arrogante. Da para ir caminhando até o Sawgrass, mas o hotel também oferece transporte de 45 em 45 minutos. Nós estávamos de carro e utilizamos sempre o carro. Aliás, o carro é fundamental para quem quer fazer qualquer outra coisa que não seja compra no Sawgrass, como por exemplo, passear em Miami. De carro, levamos cerca de 50 minutos do hotel até South Beach em Miami.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

Average Service and Amenities

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Sawgrass Mall. Room Service was quick but the meals were not great.
Cons: Overall offering of service. Provide basic kits - shower cap, shoe shine even if they are at an extra charge. The Bellman to provide assistance.
Location: There are Restaurants but the location is more suited to those who have come on a shopping trip especially persons from Latin America.
I would like if there was a bellman to assist with luggage and valet parking. Breakfast was also minimal. It's not what I have come to expect at a DoubleTree hotel.