Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to the mall
had a great stay. we go there every year. loved the shuttle, so convenient!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but no where near cruise or airport

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: It was a nice hotel but quite remote for a one night only stay a( Sunday night)
Location: SHOPPING CENTER Surposed to be biggest in southern florida
Terrible experience getting from the Airport to the hotel & back to the cruise port the next day private taxi only.--- expensive But . this hotel would be great should you want a shopping trip. we didn't
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South America

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It is very close to Sawgrass Mills.
Cons: I think the sounds in the bathroom or the lack of water in the shower is because is a bit old. To me those things could be difficult to change.
Location: It is very close to Sawgrass Mills.
It is very close to Sawgrass Mills, that's the best part. But if you are planning to shop online think twice, they charge you $5 for each package! and they are not that well organized. I don't like to spend too much in a hotel in the kind of trip I take to Florida (shop, shop, shop) so I go to a 4 stars, although in this one I could hear my neighbors using the bathroom and walking. And the other thing is that I didn't have that much water in the shower. I've been in better 4 stars hotel in the US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Locatie and shuttle service.
Cons: Would like to see a self washing room with washer and dyer. Also complemantary breakfast like the Hampton Inns would be great.
Location: Sawgrass Mills Mall........ great for shopping.
Nice staff and we felt very welcome. The shuttle service was fast and great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

Muy buena ubicación. Excelente servicio.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Todo
Cons: Nada
Location: Cerca del Sawgrass Mall y Fort Lauderdale
Muy buena..!! La comodidad del hotel y su ambientación.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to BB&T

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The staff - all great. Great location.
Cons: Rooms need work - but they were adequate and comfortable. Wifi was also adequate.
Location: BB&T and Sawgrass Mills if you are into that. Gourmet dining is 15-25 minute drive - depending on your tastes.
Room was adequate and clean. Stayed as close proximity to BB&T. Great drop off and pick up service for BB&T and close by restaurants. Not the DoubleTree's fault, but the area is thin on gourmet dining. One night stand had two front broken legs and listed heavily. There were 2 lightweight safes; neither one bolted down; and both could easily be carried away. Nice half size refrigerator. Cookies and coffee always a nice touch. Staff at counter, shuttle, and inside bar very customer focused.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale

Nära shopping men dyr frukost

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nära till Sawgrass Mills
Cons: Personalen och priset på frukosten
Location: Shoppingcentret Sawgrass Mills
Familj med två vuxna och 3 ungdomar stannade en natt. OK rum, men mycket dyr frukostbuffé. Nära till det enorma shoppingcentret Sawgrass Mills. Upplevelsen grumlades av en kvinna i receptionen som mycket påstridigt ville boka en taxi åt oss även om vi hade gjort upp om upphämtning av en annan och till slut blev mycket otrevlig hotade med än det ena och än det andra om vi tog en icke officiell taxibil.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the room,comfy bed, fabulous covers!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The comfy bed was amazing! The decor nice.
Cons: Being told the same information about a shuttle, checkin/checkout times, and that you have to use your key to use the elevator!
Location: Lots to do in walking distance.
Enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff on arrival were not as engaging, kind, told me different information than when booking, hotel staff on checkout were amazing! Loved the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caribbean

Hotel close to Sawgrass Mills Shopping Mall

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Generally ok hotel. Nothing spectacular though. Staff were just ok. For the money spent I thought the room would have been a little bigger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA.

Close to a big mall.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I liked because it is very close to Sawgrass mill mall. I spent good time and overall I slept very good. The pool is open 24 hous, clean and warm water.