Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

My three hour check in.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: To be totally honest the only pleasant experience with this hotel was the fact that Elizabeth was the one on duty that handled my check in.
Cons: Definitely the cleaning of the hotel would be the biggest issue I would address. A better choice of cleaning products would be a great start.
Location: The location is quiet and pretty central as far as shopping and places to eat.
After a long ride from Orlando I had the unfortunate experience of arriving at the hotel to find that at 3:40 p.m. my room was not yet ready for me. So being tired I decided to wait for what I thought would have been a short while longer boy was I wrong. The only very bright spot to such an unpleasant experience was the professional and very, very pleasant attitude of the lady at the front desk which I later found out was named Elizabeth had it not been for such a pleasant out look by this lady it would definitely have translated in the lost of a guest to the hotel I just truly hope that her supervisors recognize her value as an employee of that establishment. Three plus hours later after the cleaning staff was supposedly finished cleaning my room I was checked in only to find out that the cleaning of the room was not such a detailed one as there was still pieces of paper and other such things on the floor and there was a slight odor from some unpleasant smelling cleaning product used. I was tired and solely because of the pleasant and professional attitude of the lady mentioned before Elizabeth I decided to stay the one night I had booked the room for as I was going to be in the area for another three nights I feel sort of relieved that I did only book it for the one night to see how it was before any further stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Handy location for BB&T Center

Posted Jun 27, 2015
There are two La Quinta Inn & Suites across the street from each other. Went to wrong location first. Very friendly check in. Room was adequate and modern with a small microwave and frig. Spent two nights and after being gone all day after first night the room had not been cleaned. Was informed they clean every other day for a two night stay, so no clean towels, (so make sure you hang your towels up) no clean paper cups, (so don't throw them away) which there were only two which we used the first night. I get it, but you actually get a clean room when you arrive and a clean room after you leave. ..hmmm. Restaurants, coffee and gas station within walking distance. Short drive to BB&T and airport. About 25 min to beaches. Breakfast in the morning was fine. Staff was very very !! I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vineland, NJ

Lacking customer service

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Hire honest, and perhaps a little more helpful front office staff.
Location: Ikea
I called the front desk at 11a.m. to ask the staff if it would be possible to check in a little earlier as I had been literally on the road from New Jersey, trying to get to the local hospital where my father was preparing for surgery and would appreciate cleaning up before going to the hospital.. and the female front desk staff informs me that, "all the rooms are booked and it would be impossible". Interestingly enough, having to wait til 3p.m., there were 6 cars in the entire parking lot and amazingly, no one checking in at 3 p.m. Nursing virtually all my life, lying is NOT good customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Ok. Left some beauty products in the room would like them back. Please have them contact me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

$12 for taxi to sawgrass mall

Posted Jun 14, 2015
good to crash in. some floors are smoking I think... can smell it OUTSIDE room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CR

Muy cómodo si se va de compras

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Es un hotel comodo y economico, muy cerca de Sawgrass si se va de compras, el personal y su servicio es lo mejor que tienen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to sawgrass mall

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The front desk personnel was really friendly and helpful
Location: If you enjoy shopping at sawgrass mall, its only 6 minutes away
My only complaint was the room cleaning service, which did not happen at all on our third night, even after I requested the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima Peru

Good Hotel very convenient

Posted May 20, 2015
I liked the hotel a lot It is not a 5 star hotel but has everything that I needed . I love that the room was clean and the bed too. The receptionist was very nice, always smiling. I will come back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
the ref broke lost all of the things that I had in it. The front staff said that they were sorry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caribbean

It's all about the shopping

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location, price, breakfast included.
Cons: Policy on receiving packages. And a bit more variety in breakfast.
Location: Sawgrass Mills mall and all the other stores (Walmart, Best Buy, Home Depot) and restaurants (TGI Fridays, Applebees etc.) in the area, 5 minutes away
Clean hotel, located reasonably close to the Sawgrass Mills area (you still need a car.) Reasonable rates, decent room and facilities. The hotel didn't want to accept packages on my behalf (reason why the staff only got a 4 rating) but otherwise the staff are pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast is included and will get you going, but the variety is sparse. The room doesn't have a safe so you'll need to make other arrangements. Otherwise, a decent hotel for the price. Note that there is another La Quinta across the road so you need to be sure which one you're actually staying at!