Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend away

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: it was cosy and close to everything we needed
Cons: we would have liked daily fresh towels.
Location: great location
it was lovely, it did rain so we couldn't use the pool or spas maybe next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanley Tasu

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Weather great central spot nice looking over pool!close to beach cafes and surf club!! Good bike riding facilities and walking tracks!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springwood Qld

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Rooms could be upgraded very outdated but still comfortable ....
Location: Excellent locate across the road from the bech and surf club..
Great place to stay shame the pool was so cold....Was suppose to be a heated pool in complex but were all cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

nice hotel with great location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Mooloolabar , surf beach over the road.
The room, although decor a little dated ,was great for my husband and two young adult children. Great little kitchen meant eating in a breeze although there are plenty of eating places within walking distance. Our room was on the top floor so had great view of the pool,the road and the beach. The pool was awesome but at times you had to share it with rather a lot of children as it was school holidays . Patrolled beach over the road. Had a ball.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the pool
Cons: customer service
It became a bit of a problem when on Hotel paperwork said 2 adults only and mine said 2 adults 2 children. So after alot of humming and carrying on they upgraded us to a family room and wanted to charge us the difference of $400.00 approx. Spoke to my travel agent who was brillant and sorted out the problem.Then on day we checked out they kept ringing me emailing me asking for the difference. Was a bit disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Close to beach

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Room couldve been cleaner - no working extraction fans in room - so smoke alarm goes off if cooking .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayboro

Clean neat and ideal location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms and all the facilities one could ask for.
Enjoyed relaxing stay and would go again. Pleasant staff and everything provided in room that you would use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and surf club

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room living area and kitchen very small for 4 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything (except bad mattress & faulty TV)
The mattress was hard lumpy and very uncomfortable (needs renewing ),we kept falling into the middle all night. Also the T.V played up EVERY day .After 4 attempts by staff to rectify the machine it was replaced on our second last day ,it would turn itself off every 2-3 minutes.To little to late.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels