Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Not bad place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Had a great view of the beach. Close to the beach, shops and food places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay, Qld Australia

Excellent location and great value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything except the pillows
Cons: Thicker glass on the coffee table. When I dropped a 'two dollar' drinking glass, it didn't break, but the coffee table glass did!
Location: Please refer to my 'experience' above.
We were greeted by very friendly and accommodating staff. The resort proved to be an exceptional value for the price, and in particular, my wife and I enjoyed sitting in the hot spa watching the stars on our first night. On Saturday, the place was a bit more crowded (pools/spa etc), but that is only because this truly is a 'family friendly' resort. Our only complaint room-wise was that the pillows were quite big and hard. Left me with a stiff neck and my daughter racing out to the car for a more user friendly travel pillow for the duration of our stay. The room was a tad small, but clean an well appointed. Just wish there had been a t.v. in the bedroom, as our daughter was on a hide-a-bed in the living room, so we had to fight over use of the one t.v. Great food near by. We brought pizza and fish & chips back to the room the first night, and enjoyed some American style bbq at a small bar just down the street on the second night. All in all, a great place to stay, especially given that the start line for the Sunshine Coast Marathon we ran was right out the front door :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bendigo vic.

Great looking place with a fantastic looking pool,

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The room,view andpool .
Cons: Defenitely mention the high step into the bath to older people . And a place to buy food would be handy .
Location: Located close to the beach ,we went for a 1.5 hour boat cruise Also whale watching for four hours on a great trip. Underwater world was a blast
Last minute booking no problems,on arriving nice help from the reception lady. No parking problems ,looks very clean everywere. Would have loved to c a restaurant,or great brekky place. But we enjoyed the surfclub across the road for drinks and food. We had a studio with a shower above the bath ,but I must say if u r a bit older,the step in the bath is very high,u can ask my wife about that as she ended up with a bleu shin. Overal very good and friendly,I recommend this one to anybody
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Vicinity to beach and walking paths to both Mooloolaba and Maroochy. Nice view to the pools.
Cons: Warmer spa, updating the bed.
Location: Walking to market, and local areas. Drove to Eumundi, ginger factory have been in the area before.
Nice and close to what all the area offers. Nice drive to Eumundi markets and Ginger factory. Very close to the surf club and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fay from meringandan

cloose to where want to go

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a good price, a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Melbourne

Good location

Posted Jun 10, 2014
While our stay was only for a few days, it was quite enjoyable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good location walking distance to shops and beach. Only down side was bright light through bathroom window all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shell from NSW

Comfortable room great location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Room is basic with old furniture but very comfortable, clean, great pool and spa, fantastic location near beach and Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. Would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated but serviceable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and room veiw was fantastic

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and to where I wanted to be.
The location was great and I was so close to where I wanted to be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com