Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: make sure room is cleaned correctly. make sure rooms have all the required plates, glasses etc, check air-condition is running correctly
Location: location ok except for main road noise
Air conditioning very loud, pubic hairs in shower, only one large plate in double room, my wife had to eat off a bread and butter plate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Our 3 bedroom apartment was a good size for our family of five. Not a bad location, but a bit far to walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay Qld

Closest accommodation in Caloundra for Day Surgery

Posted May 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful manager
Cons: N/A
Location: as above
We booked budget room for 2 days - no view but adequate to our needs for day surgery; bad weather arrived & chose to stay extra & upgraded to very nice apartment for Friday/night. Manager very helpful & price difference not bad! This is closest to Sunshine Coast University Private Hospital which is a shortish drive back to Kawana Waters location. Indian restaurant on premises will deliver to rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very convenient for surrounding golf course

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: website
Cons: Not having to clean coffee cups for fear of $$$ penalty
Location: Very convenient to drive to local gold courses and to Sunshine Coast beaches nearby.
Good all around. Good instructions when checking-in after hours. Issue with sliding gate to exiting parking. Had to be pushed manually. Hence couldn't take advantage of the security/guest parking because of an early start for golf competition the next day and could not risk late arrival.. Ended up parking in the visitors area although gate seems to have been fixed during the day. Pleasant. Although to have to wash and put away dishes and take away garbage before leaving to avoid paying a penalty of $ 30.00 doesn't make you feel on holiday. Otherwise . Convenient. Clean. Quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coffs Coast

Close to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Wotif
Easy to find and access. Close to town, shops, attractions. Value for money. Quiet room, compact but functional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Wotif
Nice big 2 bedroom apartment for me and the family and had a great quiet get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leith from Calliope

Suzie Concert

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Went down just for Suzie Quatro concert. Very comfy bed , clean room Only thing I can fault was check in at 2:00pm got there after 2 & had to wait till the room was checked to see if it was ready after a 5.5 hour drive. Other than that fault less.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Small room

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very small untidy room
4 out of 5
by Carole from Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Low cost, good breakfast
Cons: Not near beach
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Above average; Value: Inexpensive; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant; no
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2015
Yes Carole, we are about a 15 minute walk to the beach but you know we do have a great pool area to relax in, with a lap pool, a relaxation pool and a spa pool to enjoy. Thanks for your positive comments. Norbert - Manager