Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
Would happily stay there again. Apartment has all you need and is close to beach and shops. Nice large swimming pool. Very friendly hosts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
A big thank you for your kind words about your stay at Cheltenham. We do try to make ones holiday as comfortable as possible and seem to succeed most of the time, judging by most reviews on many sites. We work on the old saying, treat others as one would wish to be treated and we are glad it has worked for you and we look forward to seeing you again, sometime soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S and J from Toowoomba

Great Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
While the Appartment and Grounds made for a wonderful Holiday we would never stay here again unless the on site Managers changed. We found them to be very rude with the attitude Children Should Be seen and not Heard. If your children are as quiet as a mouse than this Appartment is ideal. They have a beautiful pool however it was very rarely used, I wonder why
3 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Pool
Cons: Advertised as non-smoking but smells of smoke in stairwells and room. No air conditioning.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Everyday, Good pool needs a lift; Value: Could be better; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: smells of smoke;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2014
Adele Thank you for your review of your stay at Cheltenham. Re: Needs a lift, we cannot do much about a lift in an existing building. As far as non smoking status, we have this policy within the units like most buildings but cannot stop someone smoking on balcony. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and overall standard of accommodation and judging by most reviews here and elsewhere, this appears the case. Air Con is an option but not booked. Sorry you did not see the value. Happy travels!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Melbourne

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at Cheltenham Apartments. Loved the clean, warm pool and also the close location to the beach. Had a good view and was clean. Had the right equipment for a stay, mostly. Could have done with some more microwave containers and an elevator would have helped with our heavy case. Very friendly and helpful service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Jill Thank you very much for your kind words in review of your stay at Cheltenham Apartments. Sorry we did not have a lift, but hope our service made up for this. Most 3.5 star buildings do not have a lift and are what we call a" 3 storey walk up". If ever you are here again, please do not hesitate to let us know if there are not enough containers and we will see you get them in a reasonable timeframe. Anything like this that affects ones stay, we would rather know about so we can rectify, during your stay, not after. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by flyingkiwi

Sweet As!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Na
Location: 1 hour north of Brisi, 25 min to Australia Zoo, 5 min to Colundra, 2 min to beach :)
Fab spot, great location 2 minutes to the beach, pool just downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Dave and Deb Newnham, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Cheltenham Apartments after your stay. We are so happy that you had a good time while here. This is always our intention, to have ones stay as comfortable as possible, as that is where most of a businesses repeat custom comes from. Thanks again!! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Julie from Australia - NT - Alice Springs

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Garage, affordability and close to everything
Cons: Blankets smelt damp and unaired
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant; walking distance to beach.
4 out of 5
by Keryn from Australia - TAS - Hobart

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Great spot, lovely staff, fully stocked aparment
Cons: No views
Location: Accessible
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
5 out of 5
by Die from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Location and price
Cons: The lamp in toilet down
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Beautiful; close to King beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha & Haylee from Rockingham WA

clean & comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
it was an absolute pleasure staying here.the apartment was clean, fresh & very comfortable.it had everything there that you could possibly need, it felt just like home.the only problem we had was getting our luggage up & down the stairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Natasha and Haylee Thank you for your kind words in review of our Cheltenham Apartments. We do try to make it how we would like it, if we were staying and as much as possible, I personally try to help with heavy luggage up to the units and cannot understand why I can't have helped you. I will try harder , when you are here next time. Safe Travels!!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Clean & tidy, friendly managers, great location
Location: Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Typical; Value: Economical; Service: Professional, Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2013
Karen Thank you for taking the time to review Cheltenham Apartments after your stay. We try hard to give service akin to what we expect in the guests position and hope you feel well served. Nothing is perfect and your comments like all others can be used to improve any areas where we may be found wanting. Regards and Best Wishes Dave, Deb and Samuel Newnham