Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Tranquility at your Doorstep

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: It was very private, rooms were clean and big, nature setting - very very relaxing.
Location: Very close to Noosa - only 15 minutes drive away. Easy drive to the Airport, Noosa, Coolum, Fraser Island Tours, Australia Zoo, Eumundi Markets.
Had an amazing 4 Day stay here recently. Weather was perfect. Property was in an amazing location, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of day to day life, and in an amazing Nature/Lakeside setting. Upon arriving about 40 minutes early, the reception was very welcome and ensured that our room was ready and set to go. The Lakehouse was everything we were hoping for, as we were here celebrating our anniversary. It was quite, private and incredible relaxing. Lakehouse were huge, clean and have everything you need. Reception was very helpful with any questions and queries we had and were very welcoming and pleasent. Only about a 15 minute drive to Noosa, and about 20 from Coolum Beach. We found the location great as a central hub to everything. We were sad to leave at the end of the trip.
4 out of 5
by Shane Franksfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View of the lake
Cons: Hot without air con
great weekend
5 out of 5
by Lauren Griffithsfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Best place to get away from the world. amazing views, close to nature. love the private deck and canoe.
Cons: A little costly but worth it.
Location: Perfect, Away from it all, Outstanding
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our peaceful location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
4 out of 5
by Jeff Whartonfrom Australia

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful & relaxing
Cons: Driveway & entry not lit at night
Service: Did not see anyone; Facilities were close enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014
Dear Jeff, We are pleased you appreciated our outstanding location. We are a retreat and our aim is to ensure your privacy is preserved, however guests can always contact reception by the intercom at the office or by phone should they require additional service. As our retreat is on the shores of Lake Weyba it is a rural area that does not have street lighting and our eco phylosophy is to have a low impact on the environment. Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by kimberly farquharsonfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location: away from everyday hussle but only 10mins to everything
Cons: Having to go home, it was honestly perfect
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; we had almost cyclonic wind and rain but the cottage was so perfect and cosy and we could light the wood fire, we will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Erin Johnstonfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The beautiful private setting
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Beautiful; A pleasant surprise to find ALL of the essentials provided - very thoughtful. Great kitchen and had everything needed to cook - even sharp knives!
5 out of 5
by Traci Bartlettfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location and the house had everything
Cons: Nil
Location: Wonderful, Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home, Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless, Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Tim Davis

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing views and fireplace
Cons: Nothing! Even the torrential rain couldn't fault this place
5 out of 5
by Tim Gosbellfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Secluded location on beautiful lake and bushland surrounds
Cons: Having to come back home!
Location: Away from it all
4 out of 5
by Ann Singlefrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Views of lake
Cons: Nothing
Wood burner