Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melb 50ish from Australia

A perfect stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel may not be on the ocean, but the staff, outlook across the golf course and the amenities all made our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robyn from Gladstone

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best location if you don't care about not having water views. Mattress was a little softer than we are used to. Early morning noise from the neighboring golf course - loud speakers early on Sunday morning - a bit rude. Nice clean accommodation, friendly staff - have stayed there before and will most likely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gokanru from Melbourne

Weekend Romance

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Horton Apartments are a great place for a quiet romantic weekend. Very private, quiet (occasional whack of a golf ball the exception) and near restaurants, shopping centre and movie theatre. Also very reasonable rates for a quality apartment. Only thing missing are insect screens on balcony sliding doors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor admin. Terrible after hours contact

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Cons: After hours contact. . .
Arrived sat afternoon, accessed lock box to find key number did not match room number on paperwork. After 20 minutes of trying to contact someone on the after hours number to no avail, I had to go back to the outside phone and finally got some assistance. Another ten minute wait on hold and another ten minute wait for the onsite manager we finally got to our correct room. I understand mistakes are made but the inability to contact someone on the phone number plastered on the reception windows is extremely poor customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by panky from Victoria

Good location, but worn & old furnishings

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Positives: Hotel in a great location, looking over the beach. Beautiful pool & great BBQ area. Negatives: We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 people & we only got 1 key between all of us. Reception was not very friendly. The furnishings were old, sofa worn & stained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Enjoyd from Bundaberg

Very Convenient

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, walking distance to major shopping centre, very tidy and quiet. Great room with everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable apartment overlooking golf course

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Very comfortable airy apartment. Staff friendly. Room had all it needed to alIow for self suffiency. Walk or five minute drive to massive shopping centre movies river walk and beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robyn from Redcliffe

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with quality of room and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parshva

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013