Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Tidy rooms

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Had a great time. Friendly staff everywhere. Great facilities. Amazing price considering distance to the beach(about 80m) and to shops and restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tully

Well positioned, comfortable and clean

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. Car parking was free which is a bonus these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The bed was super comfy and the hotel was close to everything. We had a great stay! Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

disappointing hotel great staff

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Desperately requires a make over. Overall everything was old & tired
Location: Location very central
Room was musty over use of room freshener used to try to cover up musty odour & over use of bleach. On arrival there crumbs on the lounge & beer bottle tops laying on the carpet . Not impressed! House keeping promptly arrived after my complaint call armed with more room spray ! The house keeper was extremely apologetic . Overall hotel facilities are very tired & dated. Bed linen was old,bed sheets very thin almost worn out . Disappointed would not stay again .
4 out of 5
by sarah blenmanfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms and pool
Cons: No air conditioning in foyer after 8pm and no air conditioning in hallways or elevator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disapointing

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: room service
I have stayed here before. But this time only short stay. For room not to cleaned for those seven days at the prices we have to pa is disappointing. you can stay in cheaper rooms elsewhere and be given free tea and coffee ,enough to last the whole week.
5 out of 5
by Lisa Rizzolifrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Great location opposite the beach. Great view from our balcony.
Location: Perfect, Wonderful
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless, Beautiful;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotels, plenty of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Landmark Hotel Moloolaba

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: Update the facilities, have caring staff.
Location: Perfect location, near shops, restaurants and right opposite the beach
Checking in was a disaster! In our booking, we had two couples booked into 2 studio rooms. We have the documentation to prove this. Upon arrival, Landmark had one booking of a two bedroom unit with no mention of the second couple. The staff immediately blamed Expedia and the computer system. I had confirmed the booking a week prior to arrival. We finished up having one studio for the 10 day stay and the second couple were lucky enough to get a unit which they had to vacate after 7 days and move to another unit. Instead of apologising, the staff played the blame game - totally unsatisfactory! The rooms had old appliances, needing a coat of paint and the most disappointing was the shower/bath. It was difficult to climb in and out (and I am a fit and agile man). I would not recommend Expedia or the Landmark again. Why would I after this experience, no apology or compensation.
5 out of 5
by Vicki Nealfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location !!!!!
Cons: Nothing ??
Location: Perfect
Value: Fantastic; Service: Friendly welcoming :-); Cleanliness: Spotless; The counter staff were great, friendly, helpful and welcoming !