Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexi from melbourne

Nice Apartment but no Air Con!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: Dont be charged extra for toilet paper,towels,get charged for cleaning fees.Your on holidays thats the last thing we want to do is clean.
Location: supermarket,medical centre,beach,shops.
The Apartment was in a good location.No Air Con!!!The Apartment inside was very warm all the time we were not comfortable.You had to empty the rubbish before you left or you would be charged a cleaning fee? Bring Towels because you will be charged extra for towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, The resort is very very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. If you can get a room with an ocean view I recommend it. The view is great. The rooms are very spacious, very well equipped with all you need in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted May 4, 2013
Clean, quiete, great view and close to everything.Great staff. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andre from Charlotte, NC

Nice location with scenic views

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at Majorca Isle Beachside Resort. My room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will suggest this resort to all of my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chazcheh from Sydney

May need refurbishment BUT Will Go Back!

Posted Nov 14, 2011
This place is no resort, its a served apartment. Great location with the beach directly across the road and shops within a short walk. The apartment was spacious but probably needs a refurbishment, with an old lounge and bed. The location, great views from the room, the price, and the friendly staff make up for the small inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bacchus Marsh, Victoria, Australia

could have stayed another couple of weeks

Posted May 11, 2011
loved everything about this hotel , close to beach, restaurants and lovely beach views, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

What a lovely surprise!

Posted Apr 19, 2011
We headed off to Maroochydore for a friend's birthday celebration being held at the local surf club and decided to stay at the Majorca Isle Beachside Resort because of its close proximity to the surf club. We only wanted to stay two nights and there were limited options available, particularly given that we were staying during the school holiday period. The hotel is only rated 3 1/2 stars and some of the reviews online were a bit worrying. So I was a bit apprehensive to say the least. Before we arrived I checked to ensure we were booked into a refurbished apartment and that we had ocean views. I was absolutely delighted when we were shown our room. It had been completely refurbished - new kitchen, bathrooms, tiles etc. - and it was perfect for our needs. I would rate the apartment we stayed at at 4 + stars. The apartment was very spacious with a good sized verandah. There were great views of the ocean - although the building is set back from the road. We had a great weekend and I felt we discovered a gem. I loved the area - there are some lovely shops at a short stroll away at Cottontree and a nice cafe down the road. Management keep the premises in very good condition and were improving the outside facilities. I would highly recommend this apartment on the condition you choose a completely renovated apartment just like the one we stayed in with ocean views. A fab find indeed! I hope to return.