Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central New Zealand

Nice place to stay. very handy to shopping & beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Convienence, condition, facilities & parking.
Cons: Small steps at room door into passage. Should be sloped.
Location: Central location with shopping, surf club, swimming, restaurants all at your doorstep.
Warm, sunny,good food & company. A great place to holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rossfrom Sunshine Coast

Great location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and comfortable and very close to all amenities and the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ now living in Brisbane

Review by well travelled Kiwis

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, our suite with spa, friendly hotel staff (even a cleaning lady!! She was so chatty ☺), short walk from all amenities & beach.
Cons: Was unsure if their was room service as we wanted to have meals by the beach...
Location: Location is off the main road away from hustle&bustle yet everything is all in walking distance. So convenient.
Was such a fantastic hotel, we ended up booming an extra night! Fantastic front desk help, gorgeous surroundings, excellent prime location with Underwater World attraction just across the road with all the shops and fantastic beach just around the corner! It was our 9th anniversary & one of the best I can remember. Room was gorgeous, the sliding doors going out onto a balcony overlooking the pool area was awesome. Wasn't disappointed at all that we didn't get a "beach view"...Spa in our room was clean, linen all provided as well as our own free wee lau dry in our room was a "must & bonus" for us having booked in for the entire weekend. Didn't want to leave!! Highly recommended & next time we will try the resturant... #happykiwis
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jiffrom Tamarac

Would stay here again, but not #1 choice

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
was here on business and had my trip extended so was able to stay3 different types of room. I booked the room with the rooftop terrace - worth noticing that the terrace is not attached to the room - its on a separate floor so a bit annoying if you are up there and need to use the bathroom, grab something from the room etc.. All apartments are separately owned so look, feel and upkeep varies greatly. Location is great - only 2 min walk to beach. Thai restaurant in the building is fantastic, although pricey. They do nickel and dime you for toiletries, towels etc. they only clean the room once every 3 - 4 days and when you check in there is only 2 shampoo and 2 soap. If you need extra anything (soap, sugar, coffee, toilet rolls etc) there is a charge - minimal but if you are paying $170 per night I don't think its out of order to get an extra shampoo for free. Front desk team are fantastic - really helpful. As with most location they are only open from 8am - 5pm so if you arrive outside those hours, be sure to call ahead to make sure keys are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Petefrom Yarraville

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay, Receptionist could have been a little friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Our experience was great Nice an close to the water and underwater world Its a friendly environment and the kids enjoyed it also
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Older couplefrom Brisbane

Apartment layout

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very compact. A lot of doors between where you are and where you are going - bathroom via either bedroom or laundry. Shower only over spa bath. Microwave and cupboards too high. Would have been OK had we not had to stay in due to wet weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Ammenities are fantastic.
Cons: Arrival receptionist needs to be a little more uplifting as you when you arrive on holiday it is nice to be greeted with a cheery face.
Location: The little Thai restaurant Thai Seasons in River Esplanade is great. The One Up bar is wonderful for lunch. Great views of the beach.
Nautilus is well located and a shirt walk to the Surf club, great restaurants and shops. The amenities are great and the room was comfortable. The receptionist on arrival wasn't very welcoming which was a little disappointing. Other staff members we came across were very friendly. The BBQ area is great and the spa and pool are lovely. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Price, room & Location perfect for our trip. Quiet, easy access after hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on work trip. Staff were very accommodating and even held my suitcase for me on checkout so a relative could collect it for me.