Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed two nights and not the first time.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Will stay again, it is nice and handy and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel from reading, UK

Nice apartment

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Neat and tidy reception with pleasant reception staff. Location good.
Cons: Bathroom needs update.
Location: Only there briefly for overnight stop so did not fully explore the area. Very close to Underwater World.
Second to last hotel of a month long trip round Australia - so lots of hotels to compare with. Nicely surprised by this one. Very large, airy room with up to date furnishings in the main room. Bathroom let down as needs a facelift. Old tiles, some mildew in the corners. Saying that we were so happy with the room, it didn't matter as we were only there one night. It is such a shame when the bathroom is not quite up to scratch - as it is always the first thing I look at. Good aircon. Nowhere to eat in hotel as provision for self catering. Lots of little places to eat nearby. Enjoyed our short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from Sydney

Sea Change at Moolooaba

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The apartment was very comfortable and clean for our family group -2 children and 3 adults. We were very impressed with the amount of kitchen utensils
Cons: The air con control didn't seem to work and there was a puddle of water on the floor under the air con/behind the tv screen.
We loved the coffees, cafes and clothes shops - being within walking distance to the apartment was great. We were pleasant surprised with the prices of things. The beach was very clean and we all enjoyed spending time there. A great time was had by all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room next to lifts and check in desk , noisy and next to swimming pool . Fan in room was loud and not working properly , bed on wheels kept moving also old and uncomfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pathmini from new zealand

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Big, fully furnished apartments.
Location: The beach would be the main attraction. Then there is the underwater world right next door. Heaps of cafes and restaurants.
Huge studio apartment.fully furnished with every piece of kitchen appliance that you could ask for.bedrooms were big and spacious. Two bathrooms , fantastic. Close to the beach, shops etc. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Gold Coast

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: It had a nice pool and spa. It also had a sauna but didn't use it! The BBQ area was covered in and well equipped!
Location: Very handy walk to everything nearby, shops, restaurants, surf club and 1 minute walk to one of the best/safe beaches on the Sunshine coast.
We only stayed the one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janette from Singapore

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This location was ideal for a one night stay as it was close to the beach and all amenities. It's difficult to find a room for one night in that area. The room was a studio with some cooking facilities. The service was low key but very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by JP from Brisbane, Australia

Every building needs an entry

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: Perfect for the beach, shops and dining
When you're driving, this building is next to impossible to get into. There is no signage as to where you go with your car to park. Poor Feng Shui for Asian tourists!! The room is big and has everything needed, but feels cold and old. However, we had a cheapie on the ground floor, so perhaps the upper floors are better. (Check first!!) The location is great. Just missing the essential ingredients and the personal touches that make a ho-hum place into a GREAT place.