Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Our room was next to the frant door all night people wear wakeing us up and people standing out side our door banging on the door and torking we could not sleep sounded like people wear trying to get in to our room but they wear just trying to get in to frant door I would never stay agen I did tell the staff in am she said sorry .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, room & pool.
Cons: bathroom could be updated!
Location: Close to beach! Plenty of coffee shops & places to eat! Walk to Underwater World & marina!
Stayed only one night but could have stayed longer! Room was very spacious but bathroom a bit cramped. Clean & comfortable. Pool very enjoyable but spa very small! Staff were lovely & our room was ready to go when we arrived. Close to beach & lifesavers club & walking distance to all the shops. Would stay again, nice & quite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yarra Junction

Great, walking distance to everything

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: convenience
Quick stay but I would come back happily as this was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redcliffe,Qld

Close to beach

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: It was only a studio but had a kitchenette, full fridge, washer, dryer and bath. Fantastic room
Cons: If we were in our room with doors open, normal in summer,people in pool could see right in. Perhaps a privacy screen covered in ivy egs outside door
Location: Thai Restrnt in Wharf complex fantastic,Indian restarnt gr8 lunch special,Fisheries for brkfast-eggs benedict has whole piece of salmon and cheap
Decided to rent a room at short notice before my daughter went back to Canberra. We only had one night and quite often the problem is these coastal places only rent for 2/3 or 4 nights minimum. We rented a studio unit, ground floor which was great, no view but we didn't intend on staying in the room, just outside pool. Close to everything. Easy to car rather than having to go up a lift.
4 out of 5
by Michelle Fieldingfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location - close to everything
Cons: Studio was a bit old, bathroom was a bit run down, poor shower pressure.
Washing machine and dryer were unexpected
5 out of 5
by bill thaidayfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2014
This hotel is close proximity to everything you need all within walking distance . Motel accomodation could do with an upgrade especially bathroom. Bed most uncomfortable .
5 out of 5
by Andrew Fritze-Shanksfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Very good facilities in the unit.
Cons: Not secure parking and someone else took my allocated spot.
Everything I needed was close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by KERRY KOINAfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: LOCATION/EVERYTHING WE NEEDED CLOSE
Cons: EXTERNAL NOISE(AIR.CON.OUTSIDE)ONLY SLIGHT
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Faultless; GREAT SURF CLUB / FOOD / PARK NEARBY