Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Brisbane

Excellent break with family

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a lovely long weekend away with our 4 year old. Good kids club, gave us an afternoon off at the bar. It's a stylish bar with comfy chairs and a nice outlook. Good live music playing. Very low key man and his guitar , not a loud band. Reasonably prices. What you'd expect at a hotel. The hotel is beautifully landscaped with kangaroos and lots of birds around dearly morning or late afternoon. Overall a really nice resort, the only bad thing I have to say is that the bed was really uncomfortable. Soft and unsupportive . I didn't sleep well. Apart from that excellent resort though! Would love to come back, please fix mattresses !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Hotel with own water feature

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The room was at a good rate and the free amenities at the local lake were great for the kids.
Cons: Buffet breakfasts and dinners are pricey even if the kids eat free for breakfast. Alternative menus would be helpful
Location: It is near the sea and reasonably close to a large shopping mall. There are also boating activities on the local river
We planned 1 night and then ended up spending 2 nights. It was a pleasant getaway from home for a few days. The hotel provided a good central point from which to explore the region. I enjoyed the walkway around the lake - lovely scenery and peaceful (1.5 km). The free canoes and small catamarans provide great water fun.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Not good enough

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Bed was literally like a hammock. No car parks available. Had to drive over large gutters to park in bush land miles from the room. Toilet wasn't cleaned properly (wear footwear before entering). We were told that there was only 6steps to access the 2nd floor. There was two flights of stairs. Bad for carrying babies, portacots and prams plus luggage!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from howard qld

Excellent resort close to everything.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Had a wonderful time great facilities and food, exceptionally clean and lots to do at resource especially for the kids. Will definitely be going back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely setting with magnificent rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the room and conditions. Quality and sumptuous bed.
Cons: The in room entertainment system incorporating the TV and satellite reception was poor quality on a small monitor of the incorrect aspect ratio.
Location: Lots of things in the hinterland - Big Pineapple, The Ginger Factory, Clive Palmer's Coolum Resort!
Terrific room and quality inclusions. The rooms are spread out over a great distance and it was quite a hike to the main dining room and also from where the car was parked in relation to the room. As a couple of night stayer you would have thought that management would have located me in a more convenient location rather than the furthest diagonal away. Maybe that was because of the discount deal offered online by this site. Probably not for the average workers overnight stay as the meals were expensive..... $33.00 for breakfast. The TV (if you can call it that) was streamed from a central location to a small 19-21" monitor that was "old world" 4/3 ratio screen. For a resort of this quality, the reception in my room was prehistoric analog with interference and distortion continually on the screen. Even the in-house advertising was terrible viewing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller from Brisbane

Confusing

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been here a couple of times and it is very difficult to find the rooms. There could be clearer instructions. Also the line up at checkin should be clearer as three groups of people pushed there way in front of me which staff allowed. Those small things make a big difference to a stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Big Kev from Perth

Good 1/2 way stop

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driving up to the resort we were overwhelmed at how impressive and big the it looked the people at reception were a great help but that's where it stopped the room was old and could have done with a face lift there was a strange odour in the room as well. Was glad it was only a stopover for a night and not a week as the food and drink was very pricey .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tim from Melbourne Australia

Novotel Twin Waters Resort

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, in a beautiful setting. Room decor is a little dated and some of the joinery requires repair. Having said that, would stay again.
Cons: Bathrooms need updating and the timber architraves and skirting needs replacing.
Service was good and the location is good for a relaxed conference. Food and drinks were reasonably priced with a good range of beers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
couldn't get AFL football on tv & small outdated televisions in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Toowoomba, QLD

Relaxing for that perfect family getaway

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and facilities
Cons: The air conditioning in our room broke down twice, which made things a little uncomfortable.
The resort was excellent, the staff, the facilities and the weather was great. We enjoyed our second stay at Twin Waters and are looking forward to our third !