Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from wellington new zealand

Good location

Posted Jun 4, 2014
While the view of the Sea is restricted it has a nice deck out look of the complex and the best location to the town main road and water front eateries strip. We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean, comfortable resort. All staff were grear
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: It was so close to everything
Cons: The floors need moping really well they were dirty when you had no shoes on.
Hi we booked to 3 bedroom apartments side by side . One room 414 had an amazing view and was a corner patio/room of the beach and water the other did not have the same sensational aspect of what you pay for it was more set back and a small patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Sydney

Great accommodation

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfy, convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taylor from australia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Brisbane

Great hotel. Close to many beaches and restaurants

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Fantastic hotel. The room was outstanding and the facilities were great. My wife & I stayed there for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary in a I bed spa suite though I think we were upgraded as I mentioned in the booking what the weekend was for. A box of chocolates and nice hand written card greeted us on entering our room ( a small thing but made a nice impression) the room was tastefully decorated and was well appointed. The views were outstanding and the cleanliness excellent. Although we stayed as a couple, we will definitely return with our son as it is a great place for families also with 3 pools & plenty of great beaches and activities for everyone. I've stayed at a lot places around the world and Rumba Resort rates among the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Brisbane

Return to Rumba Assured!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Location: Free easy parking, so close drive to everything the Sunshine Coast has to offer. Hinterland, shopping, beaches, etc!
Loved the Rumba Experience. Wish we had more time there, apart from a short two day mid week getaway. The space was lovely, modern, comfortable bed, heated lap pool, all the things you want and more. The spa was huge and the coffee machine was a nice touch. Close to all of the restaurants you need and right across from the beach at Bulcock. Free WIFI was nice, as many other places charge you on top of your stay. Daily soft service was nice too. It was lovely to return to a freshly made bed and all the bins emptied throughout! Thanks Rumba Resort. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MACCA from WERRIBEE (VIC)

HOTEL WAS NICE, CLOSE TO SHOPS & RESTUAURANTS

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: CLEAN & NEW ROOM WAS VERY GOOD
Cons: OUTSIDE BAR COULD BE OPEN DURING WEEK
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT PLENTY OF TRIPS TO DO ALL WITHIN 30 TO 40 MIN AWAY
ONLY THING WAS POOL COULD HAVE BEEN WARMER BUT WHO CARES
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from Melbourne

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay, being close to all amenities and shops. Stretching our budget to stay here was a good choice. We chose the sea view room. If you wanted to cook everything was there as well as good eateries at street level. Would definately stay here again.