Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, friendly managers.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Enjoyed Coolum as a town - shopping, eating out. the room was clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from narangba qld

Excellent

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Lovely and clean, friendly staff, secure parking. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Harrogate, UK

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The fantastic beach is a 5 minute walk and there are nice cafes in Coolum Beach. Noosa is a great place to visit and is 20 minute drive.
This apartments are well presented and surround a really nice pool area. Our apartment was light, clean,comfortable and well equipped. There was an allocated parking place in a secure garage. The apartment managers were very welcoming and helpful. My wife and I stayed for 3 days and we really enjoyed breakfast on the sunny balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything very handy

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: how modern and clean it was
Cons: nothing
Location: we did the Eumundi markets and the ginger factory as my mum loves ginger
we enjoyed the fact that we could walk to where we wanted to go, the room was very clean and presented well and wont hesitate to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Brisbane, QLD

Relaxing stay and fun for the kids

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Everything, but especially the pool and spa
Cons: wished we could have stayed longer
We decided to stay here after looking at all the excellent reviews, and we were not disappointed. The room was spatious and tidy and the air condition was lovely particularly in the morning when the direct sun light heat up the room. The highlight of the stay was the pool, which my daughter absolutely loved, and the private spa on the rooftop. The accommodation was close to the main parts of Coolum and the beach. We had a great time here and would definitely come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teena from North Brisbane

Great views, great room.

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
First class, ticks all the boxes, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I will come back

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seachange is the perfect spot for relaxing - within walking distance to the beach, the surf club, shops and a great café. The swimming pool and spa are superb and the apartments well furnished and spotlessly clean. It definitely deserves the positive Trip Advisor rating and we will be return visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by madaboutshopping from Brisbane

You get what you pay for, and maybe a little more

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The apartment was spacious inside, and decent value for money. Great-size outdoor spa! No ocean view, and a bit of a walk to the shops and centre of Coolum. All in all, you get what you pay for and maybe a little bit more.
2 out of 5
by ShaneS from Brisbane, QLD

Looked great on web, but sub standard experience

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The pool layout, the easy, secure parking, the view from the rooftop spa area particularly at night, the almost always ready-to-go quick lift.
Cons: Quality of appliances & attention to detail, air-conditioning should be throughout at a premium resort. Provide an experience that matches the price.
Location: Coolum Beach is wonderful, plenty of excellent cafes & stores, generally very friendly towards visitors. Beaches & Point Perry are superb.
Manager helped with our late check-in, providing good communication and a convenient system for collecting our keys at 7PM, 2 hrs after the office closes. Room presentation was tacky for the premium price, with broken handle & trim on dishwasher, toilet roll holder almost falling off the wall, and some of the cutlery still unclean & crusty from previous use. The unit was overall clean & tidy. There was no air-conditioning in the second bedroom, just a ceiling fan. The Foxtel channels all had below par display with interference issues, however the Free To Air channels were fine. TV was cheap, highway-motel quality, not premium resort standard. The drawcard was the rooftop spa, and it was reliable and had a great position. The chemical smell was very strong; management advise that they use bromine, stronger than normal pool chlorine, for the spa's due to the heat making bacteria etc harder to control. That seems understandable & responsible to me, but it is unfortunate it detracts quite a bit from the experience. Other facilities were fine, pools were versatile & well designed, hardly any wait for the lift. With some negotiation required first a modest concession was made for the tatty items, so the result was overall OK, not compelling for a return stay, but OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline

Thank You

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Decor
Cons: Slippery steps
Very spacious two bedroom apartment with a lovely garden area and huge deck. Very comfortable - shame about the weather