Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Wotif
Great place to stay! Had a very relaxing time in the pool and spa. The room was lovely, and the closeness to the town centre and the beach was brilliant. Will certainly be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Wotif
Such a nice place. Close to everything and the owners are so friendly and helpful. We loved it that much we re booked on check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nicely set out rooms

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The well designed rooms and outdoor living areas.
Cons: Provide luggage carts.
Location: The coolum beach hotel offered excellent quality meals at good value prices with excellent service. A short walk from the hotel.
Very comfortable. Lots of space. The luxury apartment fit our family easily. There is everything you need for a comfortable long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bris.

Nice complex with beautiful pools

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Wotif
Nice apartment in well kept complex aimed at a quiet relaxing stay. We enjoyed our stay and compliment the managers in providing discrete service to all. There were just a few minor things that are easily overlooked that disappointed us. The sofa bed for 6 person açcommodation is not comfortable like a bed, maybe review to change style of bed. Kitchen amenities lacked enough bowls and microwave containers to cook properly. Lots of quality utensils to cook and bbq with though, that was great. Overaĺl we enjoyed the stay and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great big veranda and comfortable apartment

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The pool
Cons: No ocean views.
Location: You are a minutes walk from town and a path away from the beach at Stumers.
My husband, my 1yo and I travelled here for Easter at the last minute and were really happy with our stay. The apartment was huge and on the ground floor we had a huge balcony for our little one to play on. The pool is great for kids with a shallow wading area. It's at the North end of Coolum so a little walk to town but also opposite a really nice quiet stretch of beach so the perfect location for a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Close to everything but away so its quiet.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Wotif
Wish i had more time. I am planning another stay in the near future...this time i am staying longer.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great pools
Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Great pool for kids, close to quiet beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: I like the pool, rooms were spacious and clean
Cons: Better BBQ's, an extra tea towel and more dishwashing detergent would have been good for a 3 night stay. The bed (QS) was too soft and sagging.
Location: Beach, restaurants, park, river.
I've stayed here a couple of times now. It's quiet, close to the beach and close enough to the main town of Coolum but without being too central and loud. The pool is great and includes a lap pool, a shallow kids pool and a large warm spa-pool. The kids love it and you barely need to leave the accommodation. The rooms all vary in layout, the most recent one I stayed in had poky bathrooms but a large lounge/living. The previous room I preferred had better bathrooms. The BBQ on the balcony is electric and old, but easy enough to use (would have liked a better BBQ).
5 out of 5
by Mark from Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Close enough to shops far enough away to be peaceful and close to beach
Cons: Maybe some shade over spa and heated pool for kids.
Location: Perfect, Perfect location
Facilities: Outstanding, Roof top spa a must !! ; Value: Fantastic, Worth the money ; Service: Go the extra mile, Awesome people who run it; Cleanliness: Beautiful; Great swimming spot just down the road
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our resort. Thanks for the feedback on the shade, we will pass it on to our owners. We always welcome ideas on how to improve. We hope to see you all back soon. Kim and Destry
5 out of 5
by Christine from Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Cons: We only stayed 2 nights
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015
Thanks so much for the great review, we hope next time you can stay longer. Kim and Destry