Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from qld

Great views of everything there

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Had a great time at the resort . It is close to everything but not overcrowded there .lots to do within walking distance .great place for kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great views. Good position.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Everything was just perfect. Just one small thing missing was milk for a cup of tea when we first arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stewy from Brisbane

Great spot

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best spot in Kings beach, friendly staff and nice rooms.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Brisbane, Australia

Not a 4.5 star resort, more like a 3 star

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service needs improving, interconnected apartments should not be advertised as 2 bedroom apartments, need better and more seating.
Location: Good location for Kings beach with parks for children to play. Restaurants fair but expensive.
2 bedroom apartment was 2 apartments connected, one apartment had small lounge with 2 seat couch and one armchair, 4th person had to sit on dining chair. TV in lounge was small mounted high on wall. Saucepans and plates were not cleaned properly. Not worth the money charged, we would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robyn from Brisbane

Ocean views of Beautiful Kings Beach

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location. Easy walk to many restaurants and coffee, Fish and Chip shops. Playground across the road and of course the beach is walking distance. Room was clean and tidy and had free Wi-fi . We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from Australia

We would definitely return for a stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: Could have supplied more cleaning aids (e.g. dishwashing liquid)
Location: Excellent
A great place for families with children. At the doorstep of the beach, playgrounds (4 different ones to choose from within walking distance!) and cafes. Great ocean view and apartment is very clean and comfortable. Staff nice enough and available to help when needed. Had to top up our own supplies of dish washing liquid, laundry detergent and tissues but this seems to be the general deal with self-contained apartments in the area at this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joanne from Gold Coast

Stay at Shearwater

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall everything was fine with our stay at Shearwater. We were only there for a couple of nights, so didn't have chance to make use of all of the facilities. I did feel the bathroom could have done with an extractor fan and that a bit more cutlery would have been useful. Also, although it was no fault of the hotel, we had a couple in the next room to us who came back late on the Friday night and were arguing very loudly. The language and profanities were quite disgusting. Fortunately, my 15 year Daughter was asleep so didn't hear any of it, but I certainly did!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Di from Gold Coast

A great place to stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: It is well looked after , the staff were friendly and great views.
Cons: People who check out early and bang doors with no regard for others. However was only on the Sunday morning.
Location: Right on the beach ,fantastic walking along the foreshores, and close to shops and good Restaurants
When I arrived at the Shearwater Resort the staff were very friendly . I was given my key and asked if I had stayed there previously , to which I answered yes and that each time it was a very pleasant stay . I t was lovely to eat my breakfast on the balcony , watch the boats go by and hear the ocean, so relaxing and peaceful. Only a short drive to a supermarket and numerous shops not far from Australia Zoo. I will certainly stay there again in the near future and would recommend it to couples and families alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2012 on Hotels.com