Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean and lovely pool area , breakfast at moondoggies was something to look forward to
Close to shops and river. Plenty of choices for dinner in immediate area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Currumbin ,QLD

Nice Hotel, great for the kids, Pool great ,

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: The only thing was , the mattress protedtor han a plastic backing which was very hot to sleep on and would take it off if we stayed during hotter mons
Location: Noosaville, walking tracks, boating ,fishing,shops close,park accross the road, main Beach 4 ks away so close enough but not too far.
had a great time , perfect for what we wanted, close to shops and walking along the river ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect location, didn't drive anywhere...

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location perfect. Didn't need to drive anywhere. Boat, canoe, bike hire, restaurants all within 2 min walk...
Fantastic resort with a real island feel. Beautiful gardens, pools and spa's.... Staff couldn't be more helpfull!!!! Would recommend to friends... Great for couples and family's 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Reasonable resort, be good for family with kids

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: Update rooms decor
Location: Close to shops, restaurants, transport(bus and river ferry) nice walks along the river
Attended a wedding in Noosa and enjoyed a relaxing time at the Islander resort except it didn't stop raining for the duration of our stay, would have been much nicer weather dependant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ballarat

Good location rooms a bit under done

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect location near shops and restaurants, villa was a bit dated, bathroom tiles very slippery, thin blanket on bed no doona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 15, 2014
An oasis with well equipped villas and so close to numerous activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best resort

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We have never been to noosaville so were unsure where everything was, this resort was in the best location & our two teenage sons had a great time in the pools. We were in noosa for a family wedding & other family members came for a visit & wished they had booked here. Thank you we will be back..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Hotel with everything you need

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Everything you needed, staff very friendly on arrival and during stay, great facilities , would recommend to all. :)
Location: Handy to most things, great caf├ęs, restaurants, easy to get up to Hastings street via ferry, which the ferry person was fantastic , very informative.
Everything you needed, staff very friendly on arrival and during stay, great facilities , would recommend to all. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great everything

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: All the resort facilities. The sauna, spa, gym, pools...everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Electric bike hire - so much fun! and a great way of getting around and exploring all that Noosa has to offer.
I don't go around giving reviews as most of the time things are generally fine but nothing special, but this place seriously needs a mention. It was fantastic. From the accommodation to the resort facilities. Used the spa under the stars every night and the gym and the sauna and everything in between.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by maggie from melbourne

Beautiful gardens - Excellent location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The gardens, that beautiful main pool, the accommodation itself has everything you need.
Location: Moondoggies cafe out front of the resort is excellent and does a great breakfast with very friendly staff
Stayed here over 7 years ago and chose it again for a weeks break hoping it was still as good as it was then and we were not disappointed. As soon as we walked through from reception into the beautiful well kept gardens we knew we had made the right choice again. The location in Noosaville is excellent on Gympie Terrace opposite the Noosa River with shops,restaurants, cafes all nearby. A mini shopping centre with supermarket, chemist etc. is also only a 5 minute walk from the rear of the premises. Side gate took us through to Thomas street with lovely restaurants, cafes, bar there too.Bus stop is out front and the ferry stop is virtually opposite. We walked from here to Hastings St / Laguna Bay one day and caught the ferry back, very relaxing. We have stayed at Noosa Heads also, up on the Hill, but would recommend Noosaville as the best location in the whole of Noosa for a lovely relaxing stay, especially at The Islander resort.