Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice little room with a beautiful view of the mountainside. Only 2 towels in the room so request more if needed. No bathroom fan so if u take a shower it gets a bit humid in the room. Older 19" television on the wall so u prolly won't wanna watch the Super Bowl in your room. Minor negatives tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Wonderfully helpful staff and excellent rooms; meal and beverage execution at the dining facilities slightly underwhelming given the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Experience the full mountain experience

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Has all of the amenities you could ask for
Cons: Longer house to ski
Location: You are basically isolated when the mountain closes. There is the Trappers bar, the restaurant called the Corner, and a cool hot tub. Nice alone
Loved the views, staff was great, location is just fabulous and unique. There is a different experience enjoying the views from the lodge on the mountain. Very relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessiefrom Wetaskiwin

Great getaway!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Upon check-in the guy at the front desk informed us that we were supposed to check-in the day before (according to hotels.com) which was really frustrating. I found my receipt which showed the correct date and they were very helpful to get us in as quick as possible. The room was small but nice. Price is very reasonable considering you get your ski passes for the next day! The outdoor hot tub was nice and tabogonning at night was fun! Would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Davidfrom Burlington

Would love to go again

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really awesome place Reason to write review is that the hotel takes care of everything including taking your bags down the hill while you ski out. Nice (ski hill expensive) restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa

The hotel was very convenient

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: The housekeeping could definitely have been improved. Our package came with four days of skiing, it would be impossible to use the 4th day.
It is great to be able to put your skis on right outside the hotel and be on the chairlifts within seconds. There was no need to worry about hauling ski equipment, nor driving after a long day of skiing etc. For that very reason, we would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by laytonfrom calgary

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding location but food and service really needs a shot in the arm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordofrom Alberta

Skiing

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Convenience to ski hill.
Cons: The air is terribly dry. Needs humidifier in the room.
Location: Stayed on the ski hill. Very convenient for skiing. Limited places to eat. Everything very expensive.
Had a great time skiing. Weather was wonderful. Wish it didn't cost so much to stay. Price of ski tickets plus accomodation make it hard for average people to do this regularly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for ski in and out

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Food was excellent. Very convenient location for skiing/snowboarding with beautiful views.
Location: Banff Upper Hot Springs is about a 20 minute drive from the base of the gondola (or ~10min from the town of Banff).
Friendly staff. Come around often to check if we need anything (maybe a bit too often). Transported our luggage for us (up and down the gondola). Stress free vacation :) Make absolutely sure to arrive at the gondola base well before 5:30pm to check in to the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gene

Great way to enjoy the full Sunshine experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: beautiful views of the mountain, convenien location and great amenities
Cons: staff was great. nothing to improve
Location: you are basically locked in when the gondola shuts down. enjoy the mountain for what it is. nature at its best
Only had one day to snowboard. Showed up at 3:45, rode the gondola to the top with our luggage, enjoyed a great meal at the hotel, had a great time in the outdoor hot tub (large), watched a little TV in the room. Woke up early and enjoyed a beautiful sunrise. Hobbled over to rent skis for the wife and then enjoyed a full day of running down the mountain. Beautiful lunch at the hotel to break the day up. Sad to ride the gondola down the mountaing after a day of reminding myself that i am not young anymore. Awesome break from the norm.