Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice casino right on agate passage waterway.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bed was awesome. Rooms r not sound proof and we were right off elevator so at times it was really loud. Buffet at casino was horrible. Go somewhere else to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood

Lovely hotel away from casino

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We stayed one night in a basic room. The check in staff was very friendly, doorman included. For being the basic room, it was one of the nicer ones we have had in a hotel. The down bedding, wood floors, size of room and the general feel was great. I never wanted to leave the shower! The pool and hot tub were nice as well. Breakfast was free and actually decent. Most times, it's a couple old apples and rubber eggs. Not this time. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was great.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff is the only down side.
Great rooms, very comfortable. Nice and big, room for two people in the shower, good TV and the wifi works great. Free breakfast in the morning and not just a crappy continental either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

A last minute getaway.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The large room, and the view.
Cons: full carpet on the floor -- wood floor is cold
Location: Poulsbo has many cute 'touristy' stores.
Great room & service. Free full breakfast in lobby. Only drawback --- you have to walk outside to get to casino. AND -- I was only charged the kid's price at the buffet because I've had gastric by-pass surgery and can't eat much. A lot of buffets don't do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly beautiful!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Our room was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the view, seating, and breakfast in the morning. Eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, juice coffee, toast! All complimentary! Then we walked outside to a beautiful outside area with seating by the water with an amazing view! And a staircase down to the beach. It was a really relaxing morning sitting out there. Only complaint was that we had a smoking room. Next time we will stay on the side with the view! Who knew such beauty was right behind the casino!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Excellent location, but room was not clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent views and location.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
The shower was nasty and carpets needed cleaning. Balcony was covered in bird droppings. We have stayed here several times but it was obvious that the housekeeping was lax. Reported this at check out but unclear if action was taken. For the price I expect much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Casino hotel on the water front!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the casino, the staff, free breakfast, ferry reimbursement.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Behind the casino on tranquil waterfront.
Loved the place! The indoor pool and outdoor hot tub were perfect for our Seattle climate! Everyone was wonderful! Lots of lovely outside places to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom North Carolina

Beds are to die for!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View, beds, clean room, continental breakfast
Cons: staff could have been a little more attentive at the front desk
Location: Location is perfection with tons to do nearby either on bainbridge Island, in Poulsbo or a quick ferry ride across the water not to mention the Casino
The fluffy down beds and bedding are luxurious and awesome ... had the best few nights of sleep in months at the Clearwater. They provide a continental breakfast that is very nice with a good selection and a view of the water that is spectacular. I sat in the lobby at night and read a book by the fire as the sun was setting ... couldn't ask for anything better, all of which was accompanied by the soft croaking of frogs by the front door. Serene, peaceful, clean, relaxing ... highly recommend a stay here to recharge your batteries!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariners trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent accommodation. My family enjoyed the breakfast.
Location: Mariners, Casino, Seattle
I took my family to a Mariners game and stay here after. This hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an excellent perk of staying at this hotel. I will be staying here next time I go to the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom lynnwood, WA

Birthday weekend!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday weekend! It was so much fun and the staff was so sweet about it being his birthday. The hotel staff was so wonderful and the rooms were clean and beautiful. We went over to the casino and got some birthday specials and had an amazing birthday weekend. Especially for the price! We would definitely come again!