Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Rooms

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything was great.
Cons: The friendliness of the staff is the only down side.
Great rooms, very comfortable. Nice and big, room for two people in the shower, good TV and the wifi works great. Free breakfast in the morning and not just a crappy continental either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Puyallup, WA

A last minute getaway.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The large room, and the view.
Cons: full carpet on the floor -- wood floor is cold
Location: Poulsbo has many cute 'touristy' stores.
Great room & service. Free full breakfast in lobby. Only drawback --- you have to walk outside to get to casino. AND -- I was only charged the kid's price at the buffet because I've had gastric by-pass surgery and can't eat much. A lot of buffets don't do that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly beautiful!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Our room was beautiful and clean and the staff was very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by the view, seating, and breakfast in the morning. Eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, juice coffee, toast! All complimentary! Then we walked outside to a beautiful outside area with seating by the water with an amazing view! And a staircase down to the beach. It was a really relaxing morning sitting out there. Only complaint was that we had a smoking room. Next time we will stay on the side with the view! Who knew such beauty was right behind the casino!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Excellent location, but room was not clean.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Excellent views and location.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
The shower was nasty and carpets needed cleaning. Balcony was covered in bird droppings. We have stayed here several times but it was obvious that the housekeeping was lax. Reported this at check out but unclear if action was taken. For the price I expect much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great Casino hotel on the water front!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the casino, the staff, free breakfast, ferry reimbursement.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Behind the casino on tranquil waterfront.
Loved the place! The indoor pool and outdoor hot tub were perfect for our Seattle climate! Everyone was wonderful! Lots of lovely outside places to sit and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom North Carolina

Beds are to die for!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: View, beds, clean room, continental breakfast
Cons: staff could have been a little more attentive at the front desk
Location: Location is perfection with tons to do nearby either on bainbridge Island, in Poulsbo or a quick ferry ride across the water not to mention the Casino
The fluffy down beds and bedding are luxurious and awesome ... had the best few nights of sleep in months at the Clearwater. They provide a continental breakfast that is very nice with a good selection and a view of the water that is spectacular. I sat in the lobby at night and read a book by the fire as the sun was setting ... couldn't ask for anything better, all of which was accompanied by the soft croaking of frogs by the front door. Serene, peaceful, clean, relaxing ... highly recommend a stay here to recharge your batteries!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mariners trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Excellent accommodation. My family enjoyed the breakfast.
Location: Mariners, Casino, Seattle
I took my family to a Mariners game and stay here after. This hotel was excellent. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an excellent perk of staying at this hotel. I will be staying here next time I go to the game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alifrom lynnwood, WA

Birthday weekend!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We stayed here for my boyfriends birthday weekend! It was so much fun and the staff was so sweet about it being his birthday. The hotel staff was so wonderful and the rooms were clean and beautiful. We went over to the casino and got some birthday specials and had an amazing birthday weekend. Especially for the price! We would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eddyfrom Seattle

Weekend Birthday Getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The large rooms and friendly staff. Morning complimentary breakfast was great too.
Cons: Get rid of cigarette smoking in the casino.
Location: We visited downtown Bainbridge island. It was walking distance to the ferry dock. Found lots of nice coffee shops and bakery's.
We booked 2 rooms for a Saturday night visit. It was both my and my sisters birthday weekend. We had water view rooms and loved the hotel and rooms. The rooms were very clean, updated, nice artwork on walls and the bed was very comfortable. I think it had a feather top mattress? Plus the comforter was down filled. The complimentary morning breakfast was very nice. The selection was cereal, sausage, eggs, juice, bagels, english muffins, bisquits and gravy, tea and coffee. The hotel was very quiet and the outdoor hot tub was fun in the snow we had in early February. We had the buffet dinner and all loved the food and selection. We gambled some after dinner, but did not stay long in the casino because of the cigarette smoke (yuck). We plan another visit sometime this summer. I especially like the shuttle service to the ferry in downtown Bainbridge isle. We were able to park on the Seattle side, walk on the ferry and the shuttle took us to the hotel and retuned us to the ferry the next day. Very easy and convenient. Thanks Clearwater staff for a nice visit. Eddy H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kelowna

Excellent hotel for a good price

Posted Feb 11, 2014
I was very impressed with this hotel! Modern, clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Loved the great big lounge area with fireplace, free continental breakfast, and view of the water. We enjoyed the pool and outdoor hot tub. The staff were friendly and overall we had a wonderful stay...great value!