Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Definitely recommended. We Will be staying again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The staff - all were so pleasant and professional.
Cons: A minor thing was the stained upholstery on the chairs in the pavillion restaurant.
Location: We onlt stayed two nights but the hotel has an excellent shuttle bus to the local Sogo shopping centre which has everything one could want.
This was our first stay at a Marriott hotel. The price for an Executive room with Executive lounge access was very good so we decided to book. I was concerned when I saw the ranking the hotel had compared to other hotels in Surabaya but I had no need to be concerned. Whilst the hotel is aging and could probably do with some renovations, we found the hotel and our rooms (we booked two) comfortable, clean and in good working order. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept in. The Executive lounge breakfast was good although a more adut range of cereals would be good - not many adults eat Coco pops whish was the only cereal on display. What made our stay so pleasant were the staff throughout the hotel - they are a credit to the hotel. All were so friendly, efficient and professional and the Concierge staff so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and very helpful near the mall with free shuttle service every 30 minutes
i was staying there only 1 night for business trip. from the arrival at this hotel until check out the hotel's staffs are very friendly and helpful to all your question and inquiry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Singapore

Excellent hotel in Surabaya town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Its location, security, cleanliness and courteous and helpful staff. Room is spacious.
Location: Nice location, especially for shoppers.
Stayed at Marriott Surabaya for a night after our wonderful tour of Mount Bromo and Ijen Craters. Hotel is well located in town, very close to Tunjungan Plaza, possibly the biggest shopping mall in Surabaya. Hotel also provides regular shuttle service to/fro Sogo departmental store which is in Tunjungan Plaza. The tight security at the hotel is also comforting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good hotel in a interesing enviorment

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is really nice and good. Mostly clean beside the fact that i found a dead cockroach in the room but the staff was very friendly and helpful. It you need something you could always ask around and someone from the staff would help you. The pool, gym and sauna are good as well and in a good condition. For one or two nights the hotel is a great place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ACC from Jakarta

Good

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressive hotel with a grand entrance. Lovely double room with spacious bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murray from UK

Great restaurant

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Vis A Vis French restaurant at this hotel offers comfortable surroundings, excellent service and tasty food. Well worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by phil from boston

Professional staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, Excellent food Excellent service Excellent location
Location: Museums, shopping mall
Professional and friendly staff, Excellent food Excellent service Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rick Hurst from USA

nice enough

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying in Surabaya, you should stay here.