Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, AZ

Unexpected surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Through cleaning and removal of used equipment in the room.
Location: Location is good but would never stay there again.
Checked into the hotel late, bone tired. Booked a executive level room anticipating a really nice room. Well, nothing could be further from the truth. The room was dingy, carpet frayed, bath only provided towel, no face or hand cloth and no shampoo. The biggest surprise was a used devise (often used at one hour hotels) next to the stained chaise lounge. Needless to say, checked out the next morning to a hotel across the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
There was a construction on the room next to mine early in the morning! The Hotel simply wrote me an apology letter with a plate of fruits, expected more, like a room upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Singapore

Hotel with services reducing quality!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I remember whwn they just open, they give small tower and shower tower and full toilety. Now reduce to only 2 tower. And they did this to executive room. Really getting good to bad.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 青森県八戸市

必要分は…ある。

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Wi-Fiは弱く、ブラウザ立ち上げタイプなので、手間がかかる。 洗面所の天井から水漏れしたり(小一時間で止まった)金庫が閉じていて開かなかったり、クリーニングは、わざわざ部屋に電話してから持ってきたりは、あるけれど朝食は良い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by daongyfrom seoul

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victoriafrom New Zealand

Very good customer service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time to stay at this hotel and I came back becasue the GM is very professional and he has trained his staff on wonderful customer service skills. The hotel is comfortable, though my room's carpet on the 17th floor could do with a really good carpet clean. There were no slippers in my room but as soon as I rang housekeeping they came up with a pair straight away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

apartment for family

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay at this spacious, clean and comfort apartment. The staff very warm welcome and accommodative to our need. The only minus point is no cooking appliances even though there's a kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wijayafrom Singapore

Apartment for family

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The services apartment is really great, clean, spacious, the feel is like home sweet home. The only minus point is the services apartment did not provide enough utensils and no cooking appliance even though there is a kitchen inside. It would be perfect if the management consider to provide the cooking appliance and additional utensils if the guest are request for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Victorafrom New Zealand

Comfortable hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a commercial fair in the Shangri La hotel, so choose to stay directly across from that hotel. This was the first time I had used the Java Paragon and I would stay again. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem. The breakfast and dinner was very good, especially the Indonesian dishes. No complaints except the bathroom is very dark for females putting on make-up? Not a biggy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SLfrom Surabaya

Staff is giving access card to the wrong room

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Staff is giving access card to the wrong room, when I went to the room no and tried to open it, I cant then I call receptionist to complaint, she sent one of the staff to try, according to staff the key sometimes difficult to use so he tried to swipe then push the door, finally the door open and guess what ? there is someone lied on the bed already!!! even the staff didn't realize that it was the wrong room, omg, can you imagine how poor the security for this hotel ? At the end we found out that the last number suppose to be 5 instead of 8. I would expect a better standard for 4stars hotel :-) Beside that, I guess overall is pleasant stay.