Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesper from Copenhagen

Is starting to show signs of worn out!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotels rate can no longer follow the standard of the hotel. It used to be the best hotel in Surabaya, but time is running out for th eold Shangri-La, which needs to reinvent itself - otherwise the new hotels in city center will take over soon, they actually already are!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aditya from Surabaya

When I Stay In Shangrilla Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied, very good, and comfortable. Great room, delicious breakfast, and quality of hotel service is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EH

Just Okay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
We always stay at this hotel each time visiting Surabaya because of this convenient location. The lounge are spacious however I can't stand the smoking guest in the airconditioning room, they should just ban it. The hotel bedroom is getting tired, you need to replace with new carpet & refresh the manchester. The window glass need to be cleaned, aircond need servicing - bit noisy. Room for the hotel Manager to improve. Overall stay - just okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chus from Castellon

Perfect ¡¡

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Alll
Cons: Some things need change, taps and baths.
Location: Is good location.
Very nice Hotel, excellent staff, 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Jacques from Tahiti French Polynesia

Once again, I appreciated my stay at the Shangri L

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Kindness of the staff, particularly on the Horizon floor, cleanliness of the rooms, quality of food.
Location: There is not much to do near the hotel, apart from the shopping mall, 300 yards away, and the bad quality of the side walk makes it difficult to reach
It is always a pleasure to be back at the Shangri La hotel, Surabaya. The kindness of the staff, the quality of the food, and the fine service make you want to either stay longer, or come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Visitor from Singapore

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Though the hotel looks dated and some parts are in a need of a renovation, the service provided by the great staff more than made up for it. If you are looking for a place to chill, read, relax and be pampered, the shangrila is perfect. Though the rooms can get quite noisy as the walls are a bit thin. One suggestion for the hotel is to put the families together and the people without families together. as it could get quite noisy in the mornings when the kids were up. But overall, a lovely place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JITHU from COCHIN

SURABAYA

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
OVERALL ITS ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by adrian from Melbourne

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is freindly and clean, need some renovations as it is getting old, however would I stay their again the answer is yes.....It is central to the business area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com