Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SHEHBAZ from MUMBAI, INDIA

NICE & CLEAN HOTEL AWAY FROM THE HUSTLE BUSTLE

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and peace. Cafe Coffee Day below the hotel. Malls surrounding the hotel
Cons: INTERNET SERVICES & AC
Location: nice and quiet area
Hotel is nice and clean away from the noise and the hustle bustle. Nice and clean rooms. A/C would always automatically go on auto mode even though we would change the settings. Buffet breakfast was OK. There could have definitely been some more items to offer. variety definitely needed. We stayed there for 2 nights and 3 days and not even once was the INTERNET working through wifi and the best part is that the hotel is owned by TATA group which are major internet service providers themselves. Staff was nice and decent. Apart from internet and AC problem, hotel was nice. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from U.S.

Some annoyances, but decent for a budget hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I've stayed here and the second time I've had issues with the wifi. This time it kept dropping connection every 20 minutes forcing me to re-log on. Beyond that, I had no hot water during the three days of my stay, so that was disappointing. The staff was helpful and friendly and the location is convenient for what I needed. The free bottled water is a nice touch as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

fantastic experience

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
great comfortable hence a repeat stay with colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Odd but useful location

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
There aren't many hotels in this part of Surat, and this one is a little hard to find, but the rooms are in good condition and overall my stay was a happy one, once we got the internet to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anubhav from Navi Mumbai

Good budget hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Once again I would like to say hotel is nice except for room size. The room sizes are very small - will not advice, if coming with family. Also the food at restaurant not very tasty, inspite of talking to chef personally two times, no improvement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sinhal

Good budget hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a business trip, the good thing about the hotel is it's cleanliness and good linens, though room is very very small, if with family, the room is too small, but other-wise it served my purpose well
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S J BHATT

VERY BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
WORST EXPERIENCE
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The gym equipment is not serviced at all - the treadmill shows the message that the deck needs lubricating - and it was so since over a year when I first started staying in this hotel. Previously there was a good wi-fi connectivity to all rooms. But during my recent stay, I was told that there is problem with their wi-fi router and hence wi-fi will not be available in rooms. No-frill business hotel need not be so mundane particularly when it is not any cheaper than other hotels of its class.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by C. R. Nambiar

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
1. I would not consider this as a 'Budget Hotel' if you factor the rate and the place - Surat - together. Rate-wise it is a middle level hotel, but, facility-wise it is a poor hotel. 2. There is very little facilities provided in the room : there was no tissue paper kept, the tea-coffee system were of very poor quality, the shower in the bath-room is not mounted properly, etc. etc. Surely, for a hotel with the kind of charges collected, there could have been better facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com