Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Hotel in ideal location inTown centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the town.
Ideally located across the road from the railway station with fast trains to London, the hotel is an ideal place to stay. We have been there quite a few times over recent years, but this time we were allocated a room on the 1st floor, but as our stay included a Friday and Saturday we were subject to loud music and noise from the Bar and guests outside the hotel until the early hours. The tariff incldes free parking and Wifi along with continental breakfast which is excellent. The bedroom is starting to look a little tired though. Ours had marks in the carpet. The bathromm is quite dimly lit but you could at least see the dirt around the airon vent in the celing, which needs cleaning as does the shower area. Despite this we would stay again but next time will ask for a room on an upper floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotell, but extremely noisy

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's an enormous fan literally two cm from the ground floor rooms, howling like h-ll. Weeknights the bar is PACKED with screaming people and LOUD music. I managed to fall asleep at 2 am, with the party still raging downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Màirefrom Ireland

Very clean and friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very effecient staff. Very comfortable room. Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlijohnDurhamfrom Durham

It's no boutique hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel sets itself as boutique when in reality it was on a par with a premier inn type standard. The rooms are superficially clean, however cobwebs on bathroom door which had clearly been there a while, mould growing on the grout which could easily be cleaned, the bath wouldn't empty of water so as you shower you end up ankle deep in water. Grease on the door to the room, carpet unlikely to have been vacuumed. Locked out on Monday night at 10:20 and no-one answered the bell, the happening hotel bar was already shut but fortunately the door was open so got into the hotel that way. On plus side the two times we saw staff they were friendly and the location was good. Re-brand as tourist hotel and reduce the prices and I would recommend it, otherwise not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Moorefrom Miami

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We called to get rioom sizes, enabled twice, no response. No wonder - a shoebox on top of a discotheque that played loud music until 130-2 am. Breakfast they didn't make us aware of yet still charged us. Unhelpful (almost rude) staff and very poor service in every area. This hotel is worth half what they charge, The bed are cheap and uncomfortable - theres actually nothing good at all I can say about it. I even asked for a partial refund and they didn't even bother writing back to me.Totally awful experience - do NOT stay at this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mik de Vriesfrom Denmark

Nice surprice

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little loud Friday and Saturday, due to DJ in the bar, thank good I was so tired I fall a sleep at once. Overall fantastic hotel
3 out of 5
by Valeriefrom Dortmund

Hübsches Hotel, aber am Wochenende sehr laut

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Das Badezimmer war sehr schön aufgemacht und das Frühstücksbuffet war klasse. Lecker Kaffee und grosses Angebot an Aufschnitt, Obst, Müsli, Eier etc.
Cons: Ja, die Zimmer in Barnähe müssen besser schallgedämpft werden. Am Wochenende kann man vor 01:00h nachts bisher kein Auge zumachen.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Surbiton, in der Nähe der Themse, dort kann man schön spazieren gehen oder Ausflüge nach Kingston unternehmen.
Wenn man das Hotel freitags und samstags bucht, können wir es leider nicht empfehlen. Da sich unser Zimmer in direkter Nähe der Hotelbar befand, mussten wir bis 01:00h nachts laute Musik und Partygeräusche im Zimmer ertragen. An Schlaf war nicht zu denken. Dies ist an den anderen Tagen wohl anders, dann ist es ok. Außerdem war die Außenlüftung recht laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Saudi arabia

Great bar

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, good location, steak nights a tasty bargain and the range of drinks is fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss_bxxfrom Birmingham, UK

Romantic Valentines Break

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, we stayed from Friday - Sunday, the bar downstairs is really good! Saturday nights are the best! Unfortunately, the breakfast is a let down...little effort....hardly any form of service...we went to the pub next door for breakfast!! Other than that lovely hotel, lovely rooms, the most comfortable beds EVER!!!