Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad night sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really disappointed booked for one night but couldn't sleep as the night club was directly underneath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Hotel in ideal location inTown centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the town.
Ideally located across the road from the railway station with fast trains to London, the hotel is an ideal place to stay. We have been there quite a few times over recent years, but this time we were allocated a room on the 1st floor, but as our stay included a Friday and Saturday we were subject to loud music and noise from the Bar and guests outside the hotel until the early hours. The tariff incldes free parking and Wifi along with continental breakfast which is excellent. The bedroom is starting to look a little tired though. Ours had marks in the carpet. The bathromm is quite dimly lit but you could at least see the dirt around the airon vent in the celing, which needs cleaning as does the shower area. Despite this we would stay again but next time will ask for a room on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Surbiton

Friendly service

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice, comfortable hotel although our room was a little small. We had paid extra for a room with a balcony and that helped but it was difficult walking around our suitcases and there was nowhere to put the tea tray. Was also difficult when we used the ironing board due to lack of space but overall, friendly staff and very efficient room service. Food was nice, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Crewsfrom USA

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would stay there again. The staff were wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotell, but extremely noisy

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There's an enormous fan literally two cm from the ground floor rooms, howling like h-ll. Weeknights the bar is PACKED with screaming people and LOUD music. I managed to fall asleep at 2 am, with the party still raging downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com