Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly, well appointed and well located

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were so helpful and the location is great
Cons: My only suggestion is a tiny thing - a better location for the kettle. All in all the place was good.
Location: Well located for Hampton Court, Wimbledon and London. Great shopping in Surbiton, and river and large shops of Kingston are only a few mins away.
I stayed at Hotel Bosco for 2 weeks and was impressed. Slightly worried about reviews about the noise, I requested and received a 3rd floor room. The room was a good size and the little terrace was a great addition. The staff were friendly and helpful - they genuinely couldn't do enough to help me, including prioritizing my room when I arrived early in the morning. The included breakfast is continental but has a good selection including boiled eggs, cereal, toast, croissants, cheese and meats. Surbiton is delightful and is a hop skip jump to Kingston, Wimbledon and London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Poor communication

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Room was pleasant and bed very comfortable.
Cons: Communication and customer care.
Location: Location is good - next to Surbiton station.
Room was clean and pleasant although the bathroom is too dark and not sufficiently lit. On arrival, the staff did not clarify arrangements for breakfast. Breakfast was included in the price. When we called for breakfast to be delivered to the room, we were told that there would only be a £5 tray charge because breakfast was included. We were then charged £23 for breakfast as the items we had ordered were apparently not included in the breakfast covered by the price (merely continental), which was different to what we were told when we phoned down. We felt, under the circumstances, the manager could have met us half-way due to lack of communication on the part of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Room was comfortable with good facilities.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, fixtures and fittings good.
Cons: Bar prices too high, restaurant also pricey.
Location: Good central location close to the station.
Room fitting were good especially bathroom. View was poor but we were at the back. Went down for a drink at the bar - £10 for 2 gin and tonics, felt a little much. We managed to park outside hotel overnight but hotel parking is a couple of minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy from newcastle

An absolute gem

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here whilst visiting my wife's son who is at University at Kingston. The hotel was great, and the staff excellent nothing was to much bother.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from a

A pleasant stay close to the City

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was close to the railway station which made it very easy to get to Waterloo on a fast train. I stayed mid week and the hotel was quiet unlike some of the reviews I read online. I had an executive king sized room with balcony on the third floor. It was clean and well appointed with a good bathroom. Breakfast was a good Continental with fresh croissants, meats, cheeses, cereals, fruit etc and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay and I will return.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad night sleep

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Really disappointed booked for one night but couldn't sleep as the night club was directly underneath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel in ideal location inTown centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the town.
Ideally located across the road from the railway station with fast trains to London, the hotel is an ideal place to stay. We have been there quite a few times over recent years, but this time we were allocated a room on the 1st floor, but as our stay included a Friday and Saturday we were subject to loud music and noise from the Bar and guests outside the hotel until the early hours. The tariff incldes free parking and Wifi along with continental breakfast which is excellent. The bedroom is starting to look a little tired though. Ours had marks in the carpet. The bathromm is quite dimly lit but you could at least see the dirt around the airon vent in the celing, which needs cleaning as does the shower area. Despite this we would stay again but next time will ask for a room on an upper floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels