Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Hotel in ideal location inTown centre

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent location in the town.
Ideally located across the road from the railway station with fast trains to London, the hotel is an ideal place to stay. We have been there quite a few times over recent years, but this time we were allocated a room on the 1st floor, but as our stay included a Friday and Saturday we were subject to loud music and noise from the Bar and guests outside the hotel until the early hours. The tariff incldes free parking and Wifi along with continental breakfast which is excellent. The bedroom is starting to look a little tired though. Ours had marks in the carpet. The bathromm is quite dimly lit but you could at least see the dirt around the airon vent in the celing, which needs cleaning as does the shower area. Despite this we would stay again but next time will ask for a room on an upper floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Màirefrom Ireland

Very clean and friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very effecient staff. Very comfortable room. Would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlijohnDurhamfrom Durham

It's no boutique hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay, but the hotel sets itself as boutique when in reality it was on a par with a premier inn type standard. The rooms are superficially clean, however cobwebs on bathroom door which had clearly been there a while, mould growing on the grout which could easily be cleaned, the bath wouldn't empty of water so as you shower you end up ankle deep in water. Grease on the door to the room, carpet unlikely to have been vacuumed. Locked out on Monday night at 10:20 and no-one answered the bell, the happening hotel bar was already shut but fortunately the door was open so got into the hotel that way. On plus side the two times we saw staff they were friendly and the location was good. Re-brand as tourist hotel and reduce the prices and I would recommend it, otherwise not.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Moorefrom Miami

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We called to get rioom sizes, enabled twice, no response. No wonder - a shoebox on top of a discotheque that played loud music until 130-2 am. Breakfast they didn't make us aware of yet still charged us. Unhelpful (almost rude) staff and very poor service in every area. This hotel is worth half what they charge, The bed are cheap and uncomfortable - theres actually nothing good at all I can say about it. I even asked for a partial refund and they didn't even bother writing back to me.Totally awful experience - do NOT stay at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Saudi arabia

Great bar

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, good location, steak nights a tasty bargain and the range of drinks is fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss_bxxfrom Birmingham, UK

Romantic Valentines Break

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, we stayed from Friday - Sunday, the bar downstairs is really good! Saturday nights are the best! Unfortunately, the breakfast is a let down...little effort....hardly any form of service...we went to the pub next door for breakfast!! Other than that lovely hotel, lovely rooms, the most comfortable beds EVER!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MG693338from Lichfield

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the whole, excellent. However, the staff at breakfast on the Sunday morning were surly and unhelpful which was a real shame as the guy who checked us in on the Saturday was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Mackfrom London

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel Bosco, is a beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful. The bed was so comfy. Definitely recommend this hotel and will return very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robfrom London

Comfortable but avoid live music nights!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The type of tap used in the bathroom could not be made to deliver cold water.
Location: I was only there for business and did not explore the locale.
Generally, I had a pleasant stay but the last night of four was spoiled by the cacophony of live music rising from the bar on the ground floor into my room on the first. There was, allegedly, some small print somewhere that warned the room I was booking was known to have this issue, and the price was meant to reflect that, but I wasn't aware. Still, the owner kindly offered to upgrade me for my next visit, so as angry as I was the following morning, their good customer service (throughout) appeased me well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com