Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MG693338 from Lichfield

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the whole, excellent. However, the staff at breakfast on the Sunday morning were surly and unhelpful which was a real shame as the guy who checked us in on the Saturday was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Mack from London

Gorgeous Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Hotel Bosco, is a beautiful hotel. The staff were very helpful. The bed was so comfy. Definitely recommend this hotel and will return very soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from London

Comfortable but avoid live music nights!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The type of tap used in the bathroom could not be made to deliver cold water.
Location: I was only there for business and did not explore the locale.
Generally, I had a pleasant stay but the last night of four was spoiled by the cacophony of live music rising from the bar on the ground floor into my room on the first. There was, allegedly, some small print somewhere that warned the room I was booking was known to have this issue, and the price was meant to reflect that, but I wasn't aware. Still, the owner kindly offered to upgrade me for my next visit, so as angry as I was the following morning, their good customer service (throughout) appeased me well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve T from Torquay

What a great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes the Hotel Bosco is a great hotel very clean good food, would have liked to see a fired breakfast but otherwise what a gem, in Surbiton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel parking not on site

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean modern hotel rooms a very nice with a good bathroom. Very quite rooms even though its in a busy area. Good Internet connection only issue was that the parking was not connected to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Wellington NZ

Our stay at the Hotel Bosco

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Cons: Maybe a little refrigerator in the room for cold drinks
Location: The hotel is situated right near the Surbiton Train Station & bus stops & taxis.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bosco - the room was really nice & the bed comfortable with air conditioning. The bathroom was great with a monsoon shower head over bath.The hotel has a nice restaurant,& bar the staff are friendly ^ if you feel like eating out there are restaurants across the road & nearby. Our package came with a pantry breakfast which was great. We would definitely stay there again. Had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Wirral, UK

Stylish hotel offering great value for money.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Stylish room, great food and friendly staff.
Cons: Walking through bar in evening to access hotel room.
Location: Excellent location, 2 minute walk from Surbiton train station.
Room & bathroom were well-appointed & stylish. Staff were very polite and efficient. Bed was very comfortable and room was very quiet Breakfast was excellent, with a large selection to choose from. Only negative was having to walk through busy bar when returning to room later in evening, due to reception being unmanned. Also, I had read comments about room above bar being noisy, so I rang the hotel on day of my arrival to ask for a room away from the bar, which I was given. Overall, a very favourable experience and I will certainly stay at Hotel Bosco again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Room was large and very comfy bed
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Location was very good next to tube station
Only down fall to hotel that there was a night club in the bar, so could be quite noisy