Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, MI

Very nice accommodations, pleasant staff.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, and very comfortable.
Location: We enjoyed the ocean front room. Even though we had some brisk mornings we enjoyed our walks on the beach.
Stayed for three days, and I will definitely return this Spring. The desk manager Mike was extremely nice and helpful in planning our activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: The Ocean Front View!! Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very comfortable , good bed and pillows Wonderful ocean view. We enjoyed breakfast each morning, great service and presentation of food.. The staff were very helpful. My brother said I aced the selection of motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Nice stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in the middle of a renovation during our stay in the off-season though there wasn't any noise or dust at all on our floor. The room was very clean and recently updated though it's evident that this is an older hotel. The sliding door for the balcony was hard to slide and the locking mechanism looked old and out of adjustment. The chairs on the balcony were new and the view from the room of the beach was wonderful. Everything in the room was ideal. The bathroom was newly remodeled but the sink wasn't attached to the wall properly (it moved when you used it) and the towel rack above the tub fell a few times which wasn't ideal. The hotel staff was quick to help and the breakfast included in our room's price was very good. This hotel isn't near too many attractions which is something we found enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice location, very nice people. Clean room with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, built in hair dryer and a room safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myerstown Pa

Holiday Inn At Surfside

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: right on the beach -enjoyed relaxing on the balcony in the evenings-enjoyed the breakfasts in the hotel dining area
Cons: very little- they were doing their best to renovate at the time, and repair whatever needed to be.
Location: We loved the location-away from downtown, but close to many restaurants and the ocean was outside our door.wasnt far from downtown sites and shops.
We had a great time in Myrtle Beach! went during the off season in November with my youngest daughter-(she had never been to the beach) while staying at this hotel-had a hard time getting them to pick up our trash,possibly due to the renovations and repairs that were going on at the time- the hot tub was not working most of the time.Staff was outstanding tho-esp. the gals in the restaurant downstairs and the people running the front desk. We were able to walk to alot the local restaurants.Coming back in either Feb. or Sept. for a week.!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Fayetteville, NC

Thanksgiving week.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Both drains in the bathroom were running slowly. The faucet in the sink was difficult to turn off, thus wasting water. The diverted in the shower only worked partially again wasting water while showering. And what is this "resort" fee that was not listed on the web site. That was a big rip-off. Be assured I will not be back to your inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet get-a-way

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice experience. Warm and helpful staff. Nice, clean rooms. The view of the ocean was wonderful. The restaurant was nice but the portion size to price was disappointing. overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulafrom Buffalo, NY

Repeat stay

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside previously for a family vacation so when I was in the area again by myself, I returned. Both times the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. There was one small issue with the shower, not enough to call the desk during my stay but I did mention it upon departure. The ease of parking is a plus not to mention the direct access to the beach which was clean and not crowded either time. If you get an ocean side room, the view is beautiful. I loved sitting on the balcony early in the morning and late at night while my children slept. It's located in a residential area, close to Myrtle Beach and there are souvenir shops nearby, but it doesn't have that "touristy" feel. I would definitely go back again.