Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC Brazil

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Always stay at the Marriott when I visit Paramaribo. Staff is very friendly and helpful and rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Kesmodelfrom USA

Best place to stay for business

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in almost all the main hotels in Paramaribo. Marriott Courtyard will always be my first choice. The internet works, the airport transportation is far better than the other hotels and the rooms are designed according to US standards...lots of electrical outlets, good workstations, and above all internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierrefrom Guyane

excellent rapport qualite-prix

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bonne prestation. Accueil agreable. Manque seulement une bouteille d eau offerte a l arrivee: il est regrettable de devoir la payer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guyana

Visit for last 3 Years. Last Time

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Chi Min Chinese Restaurant, very good food.
i have been visiting Suriname for the pass three years and always stayed at this Marriott. I found that the service was somewhat disappointing this year. The website said that breakfast was $12 if i didnt take the room with breakfast included which was $20 extra for two, that is $10 per person. I didnt ask and i was hit with $187 for five adults and four kids. The staff told me $20 per adult, and the internet had a 2009 price. As well as dinner was $200 for pizza and pasta. The food quality is good, but very overprice, even for Marriott standard. I will explore my options for another hotel next time i am in Suriname.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cayenne

En famille

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: la tranquillité et sont personnelles.
Cons: des jeux pour la piscine
Location: quartier calme comme j'aime et la possibilité de bouger facilement
je suis descendu au Marriott avec mes deux filles de 10 et 4 ans, elles se sont bien amusées, et donc mes filles ont trouver l’hôtel très accueillante le petit déjeuné génial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anandfrom Guyana

Great Hotel, A bit out of town

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you would expect from a Marriott, check in was good, staff were courteous. Rooms were much larger that other hotels in Suriname, breakfast is not included and at USD12, a bit over priced for someone who is not big on breakfast. Location is a but further out of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Guyane

Week-end

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel dont le personnel est très souriant et très professionnel. On y mange par ailleurs très bien ( en particulier au petit déjeuner)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JRfrom USA

Quite neighborhood, and yet close to the action!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com