Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Visit for last 3 Years. Last Time

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Chi Min Chinese Restaurant, very good food.
i have been visiting Suriname for the pass three years and always stayed at this Marriott. I found that the service was somewhat disappointing this year. The website said that breakfast was $12 if i didnt take the room with breakfast included which was $20 extra for two, that is $10 per person. I didnt ask and i was hit with $187 for five adults and four kids. The staff told me $20 per adult, and the internet had a 2009 price. As well as dinner was $200 for pizza and pasta. The food quality is good, but very overprice, even for Marriott standard. I will explore my options for another hotel next time i am in Suriname.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anand from Guyana

Great Hotel, A bit out of town

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you would expect from a Marriott, check in was good, staff were courteous. Rooms were much larger that other hotels in Suriname, breakfast is not included and at USD12, a bit over priced for someone who is not big on breakfast. Location is a but further out of the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JR from USA

Quite neighborhood, and yet close to the action!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hatem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eric from Curacao

Nice hotel at an good location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Service, location and infrastructure
We stayed on week and had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It is very good located. The staff is very friendly and always helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, a bit far from the center

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is vey good, but it is just a bit too far from the center. You always need a taxi. Also to get back to the hotel which can be more problematic as taxis look like any oer car. Staff was friendly, but we were disappointed that they failed to let us check in early (earlier) especially as we had requested that (they claimed they did not receive that info). Still I would expext a bit of an effort to check in earlier. It sort of ruined our first day as we arrived really tired from an extreme early flight (got up at 02:00 am). Marriott card failed to impress other then we were given a free fruit platter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lauren from canada

Beautiful relaxing hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No complaints from us
Location: Location overlooking the river from the pool was very nice. In a far walking distance to the city centre and supermarket.
We loved everything about this hotel. The service, facilities, the food,the guest laundry and the wifi. We were very pleasantly surprised and it made our stay in Paramaribo very comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola

Modern, clean, well appointed, comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, fresh and current.
Location: Hotel on riverside and Within walking distance of Waterkant and downtown Paramaribo. Palmtuin, Presidential Palace nearby within 15 minutes walk.
Pleasant stay with my family. Great room (standard double queen beds) reasonable price, free breakfast. Th room and all furnishings and bath well appointed, new, clean, comfortable. Children welcome at the hotel. Had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sanders from Mississippi

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com