Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martin from Guyana

Great Place to Stay At

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
You will love the hotel. It is to standard of most hotel you visit when going to one in the Caribbean, e.g. Barbados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Cheong from Guyana

Excellent Sleep

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long day trip to Suriname, it was so refreshing stepping into the hotel. The room as bliss, as soon as i fell onto the bed it was like I had reached heaven. The room was clean, with all the amenities you need when travelling and I do travel a lot so it did not lack anything which any other hotel would have. Definitely would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KCT

Nice hotel in the heart of Paramaribo

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Cambio to exchange currency. Microwave.
Location: The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers.
It was a truly enjoyable stay. I checked at 2am and the front desk staff were pleasant and efficient. There was a problem with my room key but it was handled so well that I cannot deduct points for this. The hotel seems new and is in great condition. The room was very comfortable, clean sheets, the air condition quite, the bathroom clean and actually quite modern. There was a flat screen TV with ample channels. There was a mini fridge (complimentary water only) and a coffee maker. There was free wi fi throughout and a pool on the top floor. The hotel is on the main street in paramaribo and within walking distance of several eating places and shops. Great for business travellers. When the front staff realized I would be checking out before breakfast, they called and asked if I would like to get a snack box prepared for my departure! I had an enjoyable time at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One nights stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham ~ with just a few disappointments~ the room size was very very small.....but, well furnished ...the internet cost an additional $ however it did not allow us to connect to most sights ~ the food was amazing! However, it was very costly as well when compared to local restaurants. The pool was beautiful....but again, very small.... lastly, the work out facilities offered everything desired & more from a gym, however...the odor reeked of dead, rotting animals...or urine.... or something foul!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by iwan from canada

City centre great business hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3rd time here. and good business hotel. Service friendly but can be better. good clean rooms good bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly in assisting us. Really nice pool and good complimentary breakfast. It was a great location in downtown Paramaribo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvonne from New Jersey

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to market and places of interest.
Location: Market with many stores and stalls; Fort Zealandia; short ride to ferry to open air museum
Got a room with a lousy view. However some staff were excellent and went out of their way to help (Alamanda)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert K from Miami Beach, FL

Never again

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot for business and stay in a lot of hotels. This one ranks very low on my list and I would not stay here again. On check in I was given a card key that did not work. Back to the front desk (only one elevator working) to get another real key. Told that I have to drop it at the desk every time I go out rather than "we will move you to a room where the lock works". Breakfast the next morning was included. Now I know why. As a Wyndham they should be embarrassed. The greasiest uncooked omelet I have ever seen. Out of juice, out of several things. The only good part was it was a nice rooftop open breakfast room. I had to complain twice about the key. The lock was broken and I never should have been checked into that room. I came back after a long work day and my room had not been touched. I reported it but declined moving to another room as I was checking out the next morning. Forget the "restaurant". The food was good but way too expensive. No wonder it was empty all the time. I was told the shuttle would come between 2:15AM and 2:30AM. They showed up at 1:25 and called and woke me up. Note to all "never take the shuttle as this is not controlled by the hotel." The other hotels do not have this problem. I know as I have been to Suriname 6 times. Don't let the name Wyndham fool you. Stay at the Marriott Courtyard where I should have stayed. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Iwan from Quebec

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet room, although wifi is not always the fastest. I used a cable and then speed was great. Overall service is OK but this is Suriname, so don't expect too much...