Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from london

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
On booking in we found the staff member quite abrupt at times but, room was clean except for the hair in the bath (we have never stayed at a Britannia hotel without finding someone else's hair). An enjoyable overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient for gatwick

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Just needed a hotel as we had an early flight from Gatwick in the morning. Hotel is convenient for Gatwick with a shuttle bus that runs throughout the night and takes about 5 minutes to north terminal. Hotel condition was more than adequate for a one night stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fantastic

Very good

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Really enjoyed myself. I will recommend to ftiends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and nice atmosphere in lounge and restaurant. Good bus service to airport. Pick-up in front of hotel.
Location: Right near airport. Nothing to do except possibly shop up the road at neighbourhood department store and grocery.
We only stayed one night at the hotel for a stop over before we had to head to the airport. But, it was a very clean room, bar and restaurant we very nice. Breakfast buffet was great. For the cost it was a great surprise. Thank you,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is near to gatwick airport.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: It's proximity to gatwick airport
Cons: Parking facilities in its attached parking garage must be restored. An ice machine or better availability of ice needs to be devised.
Location: Gatwick airport. There are some convenient pubs with a fine variety of cooking nearby.
Check in lady, Grace, was very pleasant and helpfull. Room was clean and comfortable but on the small side. There is no refrigerator in the room and no ice machine in the hotel. You h ave to go to thr bar and ask for ice and the bar closes early. There is no parking at the hotel. They have a parking garage which we used on previous stays but it is now only available only for long term parking. They advertise parking but send you next door to the Travelodge where a private company runs a large parking lot. You must prepay at a ticket machine a n display the ticket in the car. There is no parking attendant. We had to parl in rain in late evening, walk in rain to find the machine which only takes UK coins for min. 24 hrs, walk back to car in rain, display ticket on dash then walk to our hotel next door in rain at night which turned out to be a very long walk. We got soaking wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Canadian Brits from Toronto

Good value near the airport

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our fourth stay here. It is clean, comfortable, very convenient to Gatwick with a frequent shuttle service. We liked the renovated bar area nad the 2 for $29.99 meal deal, with wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for easy access to both terminals at Gatwick airport. Reception staff really helpful on arrival. Rooms clean, tidy and comfortable - bathroom a little dated though. Hotel bar pleasant - good selection of bar food, (butternut squash curry v. tasty) but a limited selection of draught beers. Would recommend to others.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not enough room to write all the bad things

Posted May 20, 2014
This is a bad hotel all staff are rude and don't listen to complaints just interested in taking yr money stay at travel lodge next door better company
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deborah woolgar from Brighton

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MattW from South Yorkshire

Good location

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Room clean and comfortable but in need of a "lick of paint". Secure car park is very handy and reasonably priced, would use again.