Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballycastle

lovely hotel perfect for a night away

Posted Mar 27, 2015
has everything you need rooms were comfortable and just what was needed for a night away. room service 24/7 and sp close to airport can't fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Good for a one night stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Close to north terminal. Shuttle leaves every 10 minutes. £3 per person. Good for a nights stay not for a long stay. It's old and a little run down, but you pay for what you get. Staff were very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to Gatwick airport staff friendly

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Good very convenient for Gatwick airport Staff friendly very helpful breakfasts good choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halmstad

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Möttes av trevlig personal som var mkt tillmötesgående och hjälpsamma. Tyst och lugnt tros närheten till Gatwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value Hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the double bed!
Cons: Slight repair needed in the bathrooms.
Having never stayed at a Gatwick Hotel I was certainly unsure about where to choose and with a sense of unease chose the cheapest one I could find - Airport Inn. I arrived at North Terminal late Friday night, easily found Bus Stop 8, only a 3 minute walk from arrivals, and the G3 bus arrived in 2 minutes. The first stop out of North Terminal is Airport Inn - only 5 minute bus ride. The double room is average size, the bathroom needs a little bit of repair, but clean and tidy. A few toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. I found a very large, relaxing restaurant / bar area and delighted by the cheap prices. The bed is the most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a hotel, certainly beats a lot of the Marriott Hotels I've stayed in! The journey back was again easy. The G3 or G7 bus arrives every 5 / 10 minutes and takes approx. 15 minutes back as it drops in at the Travel Lodge and Holiday Inn. I stayed a second night on the way home. I would highly recommend this to anyone stopping over at Gatwick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lentini

Notte in aeroporto o in hotel?

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel molto comodo X la vicinanza All aeroporto di gatwick; presente un servizio navetta al costo di 3 pound oppure 5€ a persona da e per L aereoporto. In 15 minuti si raggiunge l aeroporto col suddetto servizio navetta, che parte ogni 10 minuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Convenient reasonably priced hotel close to airpor

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel (many name changes) many times and find it is value for money. Always enjoy the food either in the restaurant or bar. good facilities to hang out. Rooms are minimal, but price is good, and free wifi is a plus. Shuttle service to airport every 15 minutes, staff friendly, overall value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

No heat in room 303 on 6/12 2015

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Britannia Hotels is a budget hotel chain. It costs money to make changes as such any improvements are unlikely.
Location: Close to Airport
Not a 3 star hotel. Black patches on bath room grout Curtains and carpets dated. No heat in room in middle of winter.Had to complain to reception twice. This was due to only one reception staff available at the time who was extremely busy checking in guests. After second complaint another reception staff on the scene supplied a portable room heater. 3 Star Hotel??? My booking was made under Mystery Hotel bookings.Had I known it was a Britannia Hotel I would have stayed away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

preis/leistung ok

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
preis/Leistung ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Françoisfrom Nantes

Agréable

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour agréable, personnel sympa après la perte de mon téléphone, le personnel nous a bien aidé.