Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel. Good value.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
All very easy and comfortable. Good bus links which were easy to find at the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George fraser from r

Comfortable

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Stayed one might , no complaints great breakfast facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: Air conditioning able to turn on the rooms. Shower that works.
Location: Nothing - on an airport.
Hotel hard to find as it had changed its name. No air con available in the room - turned off - so it was like a sauna. Shower didn't work properly either. Just a big tap that you had to cram yourself under. Cheap and cheerful accommodation and OK for 6 hr stay for early flight out next morning.
3 out of 5
by Connie from Canada

Convenient to Gatwick Airport

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location, close to the airport, was convenient, but there was no shuttle, the bus cost 2.50 pounds each way and took 1/2 hour for a 5 minute trip.
Cons: Mattresses, noise suppression, shuttle service.
Location: Go to the airport; we found nothing else to do.
We stayed 2 nights, one on the way to Gran Canaria and again, on the way back to Canada, as our flights were early morning. Beds were so hard! It was like sleeping on a board. Both rooms were noisy; on the second night the toilet made noises all night long. Breakfast was expensive. I wouldn't stay here again; there are nicer hotels in the airport vicinity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for Gatwick Airport

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, convenient for Gatwick and the airport buses stop right outside the door.
Cons: Reception staff could be better at finding reservations.
My friend and I arrived separately and she had a little difficulty persuading the staff I had a reservation at the hotel, but once that was settled we had a good stay. The room was clean and the facilities were good, and we had a good night's rest before setting off on our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Extremely helpful staff. Convenient location and airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nuttyraver from Dartford

Great hotel near Gatwick North

Posted Mar 20, 2014
This is a great hotel near the north terminal at gatwick airport. It is a very comfortable hotel and all the straff were very friendly and it was very cheap.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Cyprus

Airport Hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: More and better staff.
I stayed her at the beginning and end of my holiday. At my first check in they were not aware of my booking! I waited 10 minutes to be seated at Breakfast and then a further 35mins for my fried breakfast. the sausage was inedible and 2 sent theirs back! The transport takes far too long to take you to the terminal as it visits too many other hotels. A disappointing experience. will use the Premier Inn next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arrived late, dropped off by airport bus 100 yards

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Couldn't get on wireless, bed very small double, only good thing about this inn is close to gatwick airport, but not that close, took at least 20 min. to get to airport by shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Alberta

Gatwick overnighter

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Room was quiet. Breakfast was extra at check in, 10 quid, but very generous.
Cons: Cleanliness, wifi, reset windows for 8 inch opening.
Location: Catch an airplane!
Buggy wifi with massive access codes. Had to enable cookies, turn wifi off, turn device off, restart and enter 3 different access codes before finally getting access. Ridiculous. Room smelly, but sheets clean and bed comfortable. Window only opens 5 cms. Why do hotels do this? No a/c. Heat only or turn off, so no ability to control temperature if you prefer high 60's to high 70's for sleeping.