Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom halmstad

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Möttes av trevlig personal som var mkt tillmötesgående och hjälpsamma. Tyst och lugnt tros närheten till Gatwick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value Hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: The comfort of the double bed!
Cons: Slight repair needed in the bathrooms.
Having never stayed at a Gatwick Hotel I was certainly unsure about where to choose and with a sense of unease chose the cheapest one I could find - Airport Inn. I arrived at North Terminal late Friday night, easily found Bus Stop 8, only a 3 minute walk from arrivals, and the G3 bus arrived in 2 minutes. The first stop out of North Terminal is Airport Inn - only 5 minute bus ride. The double room is average size, the bathroom needs a little bit of repair, but clean and tidy. A few toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. I found a very large, relaxing restaurant / bar area and delighted by the cheap prices. The bed is the most comfortable bed I think I've ever had at a hotel, certainly beats a lot of the Marriott Hotels I've stayed in! The journey back was again easy. The G3 or G7 bus arrives every 5 / 10 minutes and takes approx. 15 minutes back as it drops in at the Travel Lodge and Holiday Inn. I stayed a second night on the way home. I would highly recommend this to anyone stopping over at Gatwick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lentini

Notte in aeroporto o in hotel?

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel molto comodo X la vicinanza All aeroporto di gatwick; presente un servizio navetta al costo di 3 pound oppure 5€ a persona da e per L aereoporto. In 15 minuti si raggiunge l aeroporto col suddetto servizio navetta, che parte ogni 10 minuti.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Convenient reasonably priced hotel close to airpor

Posted Jan 14, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel (many name changes) many times and find it is value for money. Always enjoy the food either in the restaurant or bar. good facilities to hang out. Rooms are minimal, but price is good, and free wifi is a plus. Shuttle service to airport every 15 minutes, staff friendly, overall value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

No heat in room 303 on 6/12 2015

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Britannia Hotels is a budget hotel chain. It costs money to make changes as such any improvements are unlikely.
Location: Close to Airport
Not a 3 star hotel. Black patches on bath room grout Curtains and carpets dated. No heat in room in middle of winter.Had to complain to reception twice. This was due to only one reception staff available at the time who was extremely busy checking in guests. After second complaint another reception staff on the scene supplied a portable room heater. 3 Star Hotel??? My booking was made under Mystery Hotel bookings.Had I known it was a Britannia Hotel I would have stayed away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to airport, good for price

Posted Dec 17, 2014
I stayed here for one night on December 15th before my flight to Florida. Overall it was a good stay and worth what I paid ($58). Pros: - Close the airport, £3 shuttle to and from the airport. - Staff was nice and accommodating. Cons: - I specifically chose this hotel for the free wi-fi because I had a Skype call to make that night; unfortunately, I was only able to get one bar in my room (room 204). - My room was RIGHT by the elevator and every time the lift arrives a doorbell sound goes off. I listened to music to fall asleep so it wasn't that big of an issue, but just a head's up. - There were stains (water I think) on the walls and mildew in the shower, and the pillows weren't very comfortable. Nothing deal breaking for me, but everyone is different. - Couldn't get the heat to work, but it wasn't too chilly with an extra blanket. All in all it was a good value for a one night stay before going to the airport, but I'd probably try to find something with better wi-fi & facilities for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alicante

Very handy!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Convienient, close and good staff.
Only had a one night stay at the hotel, but was very well attended from the time I stepped in the door till the time I left. The room was comfortable, quiet and was just what I needed for a good nights rest. I had a light dinner in he hotel restaurant, which was sufficient and reasonably priced, maybe a bit on the high side. Being literally five minutes from gatwick south terminal is a huge advantage for those of us looking for a one night stop over. The full English breakfast was welcomed in the morning, and the hotel staff were cheerful, and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Very old hotel and not well kept. Staff not very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Hotel a sud di Londra

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Prezzo, comfort
Cons: La cena viene servita ai tavolini del bar, mentre la grande sala ristorante la sera resta vuota, mentre viene usata solo la mattina per la colazione.
Location: Ottima posizione per il sud di Londra e per il sud-est (Sussex, Kent).
Hotel situato a 1 km dall'aeroporto di Gatwick nella cittadina di Horley. Economico e confortevole. Si raggiunge con il taxi (£ 10 prezzo fisso) oppure con il bus navetta (£ 3). Colazione non inclusa (£ 11). La camera non aveva il riscaldamento acceso, quindi quando sono arrivato era un po' fredda, ma è bastato accendere il termostato. Bagno ok: pulito, acqua calda ok, asciugamani in abbondanza. Come in tutti gli hotel inglesi c'è l'occorrente per farsi il tè o il caffè. Tv con tantissimi canali (tutti in inglese). Letto comodo. Posizione adatta per chi deve andare nella zona sud di Londra, ma anche per chi vuole un hotel comodo senza spendere troppo. Vicino cè anche uno store Tesco, aperto 24 h e due benzinai con shop aperto 24h. Da segnalare a Horley la stazione ferroviaria per raggiungere Londra e tutto il sud-est e un ottimo fish-and-chips appena aperto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guernsey

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Close to Gatwick airport & frequent shuttle bus service.
Cons: more frequent shuttle buses
Location: Close to gaatwick airport
Staff efficient, helpful and courteous, check in and out quick and easy, room was absolutely fine!